Cheesy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This is the BEST! We love it! I have 3 teenage sons and when I make this, I turn my back and it is GONE. It is so good on bagel chips, triscuits or sour dough pieces. I think those boys even use a plain ol' spoon! Very rich flavor but oh so good. If you watching fat grams, I think you could use low fat mayo and cheese at it would still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is the BEST artichoke dip ever and I do mean ever!! I have tried others, but they just dont compare....this is so wonderful, every time i am invited to a party i am TOLD to bring this dip and there is never any left over to bring home(unfortunately for me)I will never stray from this dip again!! Thanks SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is my now standard artichoke dip....I get rave reviews everytime I make it. It is easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEETLEXU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Everyone loves about it and then asks for the recipe. Even my husband, who doesn't like artichokes, likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This dip was really good. I didn't have all of the ingredients, so I improvised a bit. Instead of the green chiles, I chopped up roasted red peppers, shredded white cheddar instead of mozzarella, and light mayo instead of regular. I also added a dash of black pepper and garlic powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is the most awesome dip! Yes, it's a little greasy, but it is wonderful. It's also just as good heated up the next day. I have made this many times for parties. My friends always request it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clanton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This is an awesome dip, my family loves it. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I have made this a number of times and every time I get very high compliments. I don't change a thing, but it can be a very heavy/rich for those watching their fat intake. Excellent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I discovered this recipe here this afternoon and made it for a Christmas party this evening. We especially enjoyed the addition of chile peppers. (A nice variation from the standard mayo/parm cheese/artichoke recipe). It was a big hit and a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Economy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is always a favorite at parties. Goes so quickly! i serve it with sliced sour dough bread (baguette). mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States