Cheesy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Pretty easy to make, and tasted great right out of the oven. But if you are making it for a long evening party....it doesnt stand too well. Overall, if you put it out right when it was cooked it will be eaten quickly....but if you dont, it might barely get touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This is the BEST! We love it! I have 3 teenage sons and when I make this, I turn my back and it is GONE. It is so good on bagel chips, triscuits or sour dough pieces. I think those boys even use a plain ol' spoon! Very rich flavor but oh so good. If you watching fat grams, I think you could use low fat mayo and cheese at it would still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I have made this a number of times and every time I get very high compliments. I don't change a thing, but it can be a very heavy/rich for those watching their fat intake. Excellent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Sorry, but I didn't have good results with this recipe. It was *extremely* greasy. I blotted the top with folded paper towels and finally gave up after completely soaking THREE paper towels. I made it again and basically redid the entire recipe to much better results.. omitted the mayo, added a drained 10 oz package spinach, 4 oz cream cheese, 3/4 cup sour cream, half a jar of alfredo sauce, 1 clove garlic and about 2-3 tsp. hot sauce (added flavor but not much heat). I also changed the cheese from mozzarella to monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I discovered this recipe here this afternoon and made it for a Christmas party this evening. We especially enjoyed the addition of chile peppers. (A nice variation from the standard mayo/parm cheese/artichoke recipe). It was a big hit and a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Economy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is the BEST artichoke dip ever and I do mean ever!! I have tried others, but they just dont compare....this is so wonderful, every time i am invited to a party i am TOLD to bring this dip and there is never any left over to bring home(unfortunately for me)I will never stray from this dip again!! Thanks SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Everyone loves about it and then asks for the recipe. Even my husband, who doesn't like artichokes, likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
love, so addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
well liked but I found it a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by English

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This is an awesome dip, my family loves it. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States