Cheesy Apple and Oat Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
this was so delicious!! moist and tasty my 4 yr old helps me cook and bake and she loved it so much she ate a large slice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I didn't have beef, so I used only pork and used apple cinnamon oats that my son never ate. It was a hit and I am making it again this evening. I love that it is so open to interpretation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I was never a big fan of meatloaf but my husband always was. His mother used to make an apple meatloaf so I decided to look up recipes. When I came across this I decided to give it a try using just beef. I loved it but made a few adjustments the next time I made it, doubling the apple and tomato paste instead of worcestershire. But definitely a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is delicious! I followed exactly and went extra heavy on the apples. On top, I mixed brown sugar and ketchup and I think it was a good addition. I have also tried with a turkey/pork combo. It was good, but I think it is better with beef/pork. Great way to get rid of some apples after a fall apple picking trip. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I'm on a health kick so I made a couple edits. I replaced the beef with ground turkey and added applesauce for moisture. I left out the salt but added steak seasoning. It held together well and my family really enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PowerPointGuru

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Love this recipe. Made it exactly following recipe (other than doubling the recipe and shaping into 3 loafs in a large pan in order to freeze and save two) and I enjoyed it but hubby thought it had a little too much filler (bread crumbs). Now I modify it just a bit: ground turkey, a scant quarter cup of wheat germ to replace the 1/2 cup of bread crumbs, a little extra apple, and it's perfect for our whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very tasty. Love the apples in with the meat! I did add a little more apples to the meat. I also used Italian bread crumbs and add about a clove of garlic. Super yummy! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very, very good recipe. Great combination of flavors. I didn't change anything at all, and it turned out fantastic. Very moist, flavorful and simple. Even my picky inlaws liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This recipe was unbelievable--my husband went back for seconds and asked for leftovers! I tweaked a bit as I did not have any ground pork. To compensate I just lessened the other ingredients slightly and made a smaller loaf with the 1 lb of ground beef only. I also spread a simple topping of 1/4 c. ketchup plus 1T. mustard before baking. Simply superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
2 out of 4 tasters thought it was ok, so I won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States