Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My favorite. So delicious and easy! I love that there's no bread in it. Not a swiss cheese fan, but it's delicious in this! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
When I need to feed a crowd this is the recipe I use. It is delicious. There are never any leftovers - even if I make two pans. The guys in my office request it often. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burns, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kilyena
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is a really good hearty breakfast casserole. Probably one of the best I've ever had. I increased the bacon since my family loves bacon. I drained it well for several minutes to get as much of the fat out as possible. Other than increasing the bacon some, I didn't change anything and didn't need to. Put leftovers in the fridge and we had for breakfast the next day. It reheats well. Served with some warm soft freshly baked Cresent rolls. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Mine looked nothing like the picture so maybe something went wrong. It was just a mushy, greasy mess. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanafuda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
It turned out wonderful, my first breakfast casserole that has turned out. I substituted cocktail sausage for bacon, its what I had on hand. And I only had two cups of shredded cheese total, still came out wonderful. I baked it with foil for half the time then took it off I didn't want it to get too brown. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis1022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My daughter had this when we were over at their house last christmas. On birthdays at our house you get to choose what you want for your birthday. My husband chose this. I am not crazy about breakfast casseroles, but this one is the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Republic, Missouri, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I make this recipe and put a can of biscuits (quartered) on top during the last 10 minutes of backing. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOMCP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have made this casserole for the past 4 Christmas mornings. Everyone loves it! The only change I made was to put chunks of ham in from XMAS eve dinner. DOnt care for breakfast casseroles that have bread in them. This is just perfect to feed a large crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I first made this for a Christmas brunch and everyone loved it. I then used it to feed over 100 people at a woman's breakfast at church that I hosted. Everyone just raved over it. I am planning on making it for this Christmas again and I got strict orders from my mother to save her a piece. This also reheats really good. I will be making 2 pans this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My family loves this breakfast casserole! I make two substitutions due to our love of all things spicy. I use sausage instead of bacon and pepper jack cheese instead of swiss cheese. I also sometimes add chopped, pickled jalapeno pepper slices. Like I said, we love some spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States