Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious! Even my granddaughter, who doesn't like eggs, loved this! Easy to make. I used Potatoes O'Brien (with green and red peppers) and it was a very pretty and tasty casserole. Great for brunch and family gatherings - everyone had seconds. --Marti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Crowd pleaser! My favorite go to for brunches and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Wow! What a great recipe .... a definitely GO TO for a meal for Breakfast or a Lunch (for company) or Dinner for the home-folk!!! I followed the recipe pretty much to a tee ... cooked my bacon in the George Forman. Added a little half and half, used half Ricotta and half cottage cheese mixed with an electric mixer. Honestly, at first, I did not like the texture but soon realized it was less fat (by far) than using the same ingredients with canned condense soup. All I can san is "thank you".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Super simple and tasty. Followed the recipe as written, but added an extra egg as the mixture looked a bit dense (my eggs may have been on the small side). To save a bowl to wash, I let the bacon & onion cool a bit, and just added the remaining ingredients to the original pan before pouring into the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Added 3 extra eggs, but still thought it was too dense. Added salt and pepper as well, but wished I had added more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I've made this several times and it is always a hit. I use turkey sausage and have even made a smaller batch without hash browns. Delicious every time! I prefer to brown the hash browns first and get them crispy. Instead of mixing them in, I press them in the bottom of the pan and pour the egg/cheese/sausage mixture over the top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is awesome! I cheat & use real bacon bits (makes it super easy & saves time!) My family can;t get enough! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vaportac
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made it to recipe except the onions and it was delicious. I have tried several breakfast casseroles and this by far is our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've been looking for a breakfast casserole to make for awhile and finally tried this one for a Valentines breakfast for hubby and kids. My first egg casserole and it was a huge success. I threw in some diced pre-cooked sausage in addition to the bacon and I used 11 eggs. It was seriously good, especially with a couple shakes of hot sauce on top! I am always trying new recipes from this site, never disappointed. My family is always wondering what they'll eat next. Fun! Oh yeah, this does seem to call for a bread side such as biscuits. Enjoy this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUADMOM
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
The first time i made this I felt that 4 cups of hash browns made it a little too dense for my liking. Made again over the weekend. Used only 3 cups of hash browns, left out the bacon and made it a veggie one. Used diced green, red and yellow peppers and a small can of mushrooms. Added salsa when served. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States