Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
My daughter rides in a fun horse show once a month from April through September. When looking for a breakfast dish to bring to share I found this recipe. It was about 2012 I think. It was a big hit right away! Every time I try something else everyone requests this casserole! So this is made about 5 times a year and pretty much gets eaten up. If not, it's not because there's not enough, everyone eats their fill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baretrees130

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Loved this! I didn't have bacon so I used sausage. Made two. One had regular breakfast sausage, the other had hot sausage. Made it for breakfast at church and both were awesome. Can't wait to try it again with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Delicious! I have made this several times for different folks and everyone, young and old alike, love it. There won't be much leftover but anything you do have warms easily covered in the oven. One suggestion I have is to fry the bacon while in strip form until crisp, drain, and chop instead of chopping raw bacon and frying until crisp. Your bacon will be hold less grease this way. Thanks for a great casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and this came out great. I really like how there's potatoes instead of bread. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I have made this several times as a treat for my high school students - and they all LOVE it! I usually just use real bacon pieces or a pound of cooked sausage. I've never had it fail. Since I usually bake it early in the morning, I mix everything the night before and put it in a large Ziplock bag. In the morning, I cut off a large corner of the bag and squeeze it into the pan. No mess and the bags take up less space in the fridge and are easier to transport to bake at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was great! It was a hit with the group of friends I invited over for brunch. I used an Italian blend cheese instead of Swiss (I'm not a Swiss fan), and I used 1-1/2 C of Mexican blend cheese since it's what I had on hand. The casserole turned out perfectly; this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cowsmanne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
easy & delicious! I wondered about no seasoning, but honestly it didn't need anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made it for an Easter sunrise service breakfast at our church today. Everybody thought it was the bomb! Will definitely make this bad boy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Burch
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
When I mixed it all together, it seemed a bit dry so I added a half cup of half and half. It turned out FABULOUS. This recipe will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yummy. It was an easy recipe. I made it with bacon, but I think it would be good with ham or sausage. My guests commented on how delicious it was. Also, it was good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Kleifgen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States