Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Delicious! I have made this several times for different folks and everyone, young and old alike, love it. There won't be much leftover but anything you do have warms easily covered in the oven. One suggestion I have is to fry the bacon while in strip form until crisp, drain, and chop instead of chopping raw bacon and frying until crisp. Your bacon will be hold less grease this way. Thanks for a great casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and this came out great. I really like how there's potatoes instead of bread. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I have made this several times as a treat for my high school students - and they all LOVE it! I usually just use real bacon pieces or a pound of cooked sausage. I've never had it fail. Since I usually bake it early in the morning, I mix everything the night before and put it in a large Ziplock bag. In the morning, I cut off a large corner of the bag and squeeze it into the pan. No mess and the bags take up less space in the fridge and are easier to transport to bake at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was great! It was a hit with the group of friends I invited over for brunch. I used an Italian blend cheese instead of Swiss (I'm not a Swiss fan), and I used 1-1/2 C of Mexican blend cheese since it's what I had on hand. The casserole turned out perfectly; this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cowsmanne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
easy & delicious! I wondered about no seasoning, but honestly it didn't need anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made it for an Easter sunrise service breakfast at our church today. Everybody thought it was the bomb! Will definitely make this bad boy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnburch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
When I mixed it all together, it seemed a bit dry so I added a half cup of half and half. It turned out FABULOUS. This recipe will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yummy. It was an easy recipe. I made it with bacon, but I think it would be good with ham or sausage. My guests commented on how delicious it was. Also, it was good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Kleifgen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My first attempt at recipes is to fix them as the poster posted them. This was AWESOME! My family went crazy over it! I wouldn't change a thing, but place on the table salt, pepper and my favorite hot sauces for those that want to flavor to their liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very good - enjoyed by whole family at the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States