Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I like to add quartered cherry tomatoes and frozen broccoli, for added flavor and color. Minced garlic adds to this too. You can add or take away ingredients to suit your family's tastes and this is still wonderful. I usually go with 12 eggs. Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
this was a very good casserole and the flavor is great! I added just a dash of garlic powder, salt and pepper, personal preference. It would have been good without it as written. I'm not a swiss cheese fan but it's really good in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
O.K. had my doubts, but served this, this morning to 15 Methodist gentlemen, and when I went to clean up after their meeting, couldn't find a scrap of leftovers! I would call that a 5 star recipe! By the way, other than doubling the ingredients, I used it just as written. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for a work breakfast. I'll admit I was a little leery with the addition of cottage cheese, but decided to make it as we have several people with gluten allergies and this was one of the few breakfast casserole recipes without bread/flour. I cooked the bacon the night before and mixed everything together in the morning. I had also decided not to add the onions (there were quite a few people I knew didn't like onions). I mistakenly bought cottage cheese with chives so decided to add it anyways and it was a nice complement without a strong onion flavor. Every one enjoyed it and even asked for the recipe. It was so simple to make. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made this last night for a group of 5 adults and 1 toddler, and everyone loved it! Even with a couple of people having seconds (and thirds!) there was still some leftover. Definitely best for a big crowd or a potluck. I didn't change much except I used turkey bacon, and I didn't have any Swiss so I just used all cheddar. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Incredible! I'm not usually a big fan of Swiss cheese but as another reviewer mentioned, it is quite good in this. I followed the recipe exactly other than tossing in two diced white mushrooms I had on hand and needed to use up. Next time I may add in maybe half a pound of ham or Canadian bacon to boost up it's meatiness some since my family is very carnivorous. Despite that, this recipe truly deserves five stars as is. I have a feeling this will become a regular part in our house's breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this as directions stated with the exception of sausage instead of bacon. However, it looks very dense. I'm afraid I've used to many hash browns (8 oz. per cup x 4 c. used 30 oz. bag of hash browns). I'm not baking until morning. Any suggestions? It's for a bridal shower and I hope I haven't screwed up... :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lspowell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Tasty and easy to make ahead. I used gruyere instead of Swiss since I had it on hand. I didn't start with a big enough bowl so I spread the potatoes in the bottom of the pan, mixed everything else and poured on top. Refrigerated overnight and baked in the morning on convect setting so it was still done in about 45 min. Big hit at work for a team breakfast. I will be making again to serve at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States