Cheesy Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe! I had never had acorn squash before and so was at a bit of a loss as to what to do with it. I added bacon as others had suggested....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
loved it, loved it, loved it. I did not change anything in the recipe. The only thing that was different was that I had extra stuffing for the squash. it would just not all fit. I probably had enough to fill one more half. This was super easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
this was soooooo good! I added more mushrooms and garlic it was the best squash I have made, I will add to Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was really yummy! I add extra mushrooms. The celery adds a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Totally the only way to cook acorns!!! My whole family loves them even a blind friend that will not eat vegies!!! ( I scooped it out into a bowl and he thought it was baked potatoe!!! Now he loves them!!) We have at least twice a week during the summer. Thank you bunches for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very good recipe, nice change from the sweet acorn squash recipes. Thank you much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
BE AWARE microwaves have different strengths. I checked at 10 minutes, any longer the squash would have been cremated. The second time I started checking at 5 min, ended at 7 min. Anyway this is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I loved this, my husband said it was OK. However, there is a lot of stuff he doesn't like so I am not giving his rating much impact here. For such a simple recipe, it was very flavorful, and a great change from the typical sweet acorn squash recipes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This tastes similar to stuffing, but with squash instead of bread. So, if you like the flavor of stuffing but aren't crazy about soggy bread, then give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great flavor and an unique way to make acorn squash. Excellent as a light main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HHALLOWS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States