Cheesy Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very tasty! I only needed 10 minutes in the microwave (thanks for the heads-up, prior reviewers!). Also, I don't care for mushrooms and left them out. I added some sausage - delicious! Don't skimp on the cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
great vegetarian meal option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
LOVED this!! I just added pecans and crushed garlic croutons to the top for a little crunch! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was my first attempt at winter squash - WOW! I followed suggestions to bake it for an hour instead of the microwave. It was so sweet and delicious and the mushrooms added a great savory element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Ohh, this is a wonderful recipe. Sweet and savory. I didn't use butter because I cooked the onions and celery in pan drippings, just for a little more flavor. Soooo good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Really delicious! My husband was a little thrown off by the sweet flavor of the squash at first, but it didn't stop him from eating the whole thing! I would recommend checking your squash every 5 minutes during the microwaving - 10 minutes in my microwave was too long! All together a really yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
We really didn't care for this recipe... I don't know what it was... it felt like it was missing something and it was way too mushroomy (and we usually love mushrooms).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
The whole family devoured it! I didn't have any mushrooms, and they weren't even missed! The slight sweetness of the squash, slightly caramelized onions and celery made THIS recipe a keeper! The combination of flavors just were exceptional in the palate. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquitamelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was excellent! I didn't have any mushrooms on hand, but I still thought that the overall turn out was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe was AMAZING! My husband & I both loved it and the kids even liked it, too! 20 minutes in the microwave was way too long though, 8-9 minutes was perfect. Everyone should try this recipe, it's one of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States