Cheesy Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Really good. My husband and I really enjoyed it. Kids not so much. Easy to make and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was fantastic! I opted to bake my squash instead of microwave it, 15 minutes did the trick. Then I opted out of the celery, not a fan myself. Next time I'll double the saute however, as I used big squash. I'll definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very, very good! Modified using a reviewers suggestion, of cooking bacon and then sauteed in bacon grease versus using butter. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made it without the celery, since I didn't have any in my fridge and made it in the oven instead of the microwave. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was great! Didn't change a thing and served it for a vegetarian dinner. My husband didn't even ask where the meat was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
super easy, super yummy. I would substitute olive oil next time -- might have been a little greaser than it needed to be. Otherwise, awesome. I concur that 1/2 of one squash is a perfect main dish for a vegetarian :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I wasn't sure they would turn out as yummy as the photo looked but they did. I didn't have any shrooms so I subbed some finely chopped ham to make it a main dish and added a little garlic as suggested. My only problem was the microwave cook time was too long. Next time I will try for 15 mins. Mine stuck to the glass dish in some burnt spots but it didn't affect the flavor just annoying to clean. I also used half the filling amount as suggested and it was the perfect amount. Half a squash is plenty per person. I served this with Cabbage and Dumplings also from this site and it made for a very filling and delicious meal. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very tasty! I only needed 10 minutes in the microwave (thanks for the heads-up, prior reviewers!). Also, I don't care for mushrooms and left them out. I added some sausage - delicious! Don't skimp on the cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
great vegetarian meal option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
LOVED this!! I just added pecans and crushed garlic croutons to the top for a little crunch! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States