Cheesy Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My daughter and I enjoyed this very much! It would make a nice meal all by itself, it is so filling! I doubled the recipe to feed my family of 5, and I added 2 Tbsp of a bacon seasoning blend in the hope that my husband would be more likely to eat it without judging too soon. It was not to be, he said there were too many onions, and my boys just don't appreciate this kind of thing yet. *Note that there are NOT too many onions. I will be making this again for my daughter and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Fantastic! Everyone loved it. The filling was enough for 2 full acorn squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A nice twist to a simple squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe - my husband and I just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great alternative to the sugar laden recipes I kept finding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Yum! Wonderful savory squash recipe. Even my picky teenager enjoyed this one. Served the halves as a meatless main dish with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I scooped the squash out of the shell, put it in a baking pan and they added the celery, onion, muschrooms, cheese, etc. and baked it. More small servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Absolutely a wonderful dish! simple and fast and a nice change from all the other sweet recipes. I made it exactly as Linda prepared it with no tweaking. My wife went out and bought two more acorn squashes and wants me to make it again! Thanks for sharing. This recipe keeps me out of the " Dog House".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great recipe. Everybody enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Excellent, served with roast for a hosted dinner. Great reviews, didn't have mushrooms so left them out and used swiss cheese. Made again last night, used Asparagus instead of mushrooms. Excellent. Will continue making with different options as great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States