Cheesiest Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Easy to prepare and tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
My children (22months & 3yrs) are VERY picky eaters but loved dipping bread pieces into this soup. They ate full bowls! My husband & I also thought it was great. A definite addition to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Just delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This soup was delicious and so simple to prepare! I cut the recipe in half and followed the advice of some other reviewers by adding 1 TBSP sugar and bringing the soup to a boil then adding the cheese...it melted instantly! I served it with toasted sesame bagels with cream cheese! My husband and I enjoyed this satisfying lunch! I will prepare this again for sure! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
A very warm and soothing soup that's just perfect for a cold, wintery night. When I made it, the cheese didn't want to melt and stayed pretty stringy through the soup, but I blame that on the fact that I used mild cheddar instead of sharp. I'll certainly try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Fantastic! I've officially outlawed any canned tomato soup after eating this. As recommended by several others, I added a bit of sugar to it. I also brought all of the other ingredients to a boil before adding the cheese, and it melted instantly and completely incorporated itself into the soup. I'd suggest doing that rather than adding it in along with everything else. It was very smooth, and the flavors blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I have been searching for this soup! It was Tuesday's and Thursday's soup at University - my favorite! I have finally found it! Mmmm... I would've gone back to school just to taste it again... almost:)! It is a perfect "Sunday Evening" soup. A big hit with company! I've made a half batch and a full batch and both worked out very well. I highly recommend this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
It is great except that we find it acidy. We added about 3 tbsp of sugar to smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Added a fair bit more sugar aswell as some basil for sweetness, but this soup was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Now this is what I was looking for. I used home grown tomatoes that I stewed ( using Italian stewed tomatoes recipe from this site). I didn't add the broth because the fresh tomatoes were plenty watery, so I added chicken boullion to compensate. I added sugar as well. Thanks for the great recipe Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States