Cheesiest Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Easy to prepare and tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
My children (22months & 3yrs) are VERY picky eaters but loved dipping bread pieces into this soup. They ate full bowls! My husband & I also thought it was great. A definite addition to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I really loved this, but make sure that you really get fine chunks out of your stewed tomatoes because large chunks were not too appetizing with my crowd. So mix it up good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Just delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I have been searching for this soup! It was Tuesday's and Thursday's soup at University - my favorite! I have finally found it! Mmmm... I would've gone back to school just to taste it again... almost:)! It is a perfect "Sunday Evening" soup. A big hit with company! I've made a half batch and a full batch and both worked out very well. I highly recommend this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
It is great except that we find it acidy. We added about 3 tbsp of sugar to smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
I thought this turned out good, except that be sure to use the finely shredded cheese. When we mixed the cheese in the regular shredded cheese it did not melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Good recipe. If u would like to convert to cream of tomato soup: make sure u puree tomatoes thoroughly, reduce amt of broth by 1/2 & then use half & half, milk or Land O'Lakes Fat Free half & half as a substitute for the other 1/2 of the broth. Tip: The Land O'Lakes fat free half & half is an incredible product. It makes wonderful cream soups while cutting fat & calories, a great compromise & I usually lothe fat free products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This soup was even better the second day! I, too, used regular shredded cheese and kept waiting for it to melt completely as the recipe directed -- but it would have taken days! As a result, I had interesting little tiny cheese "pellets" that certainly added texture to the soup but were kind of weird. Next time I will be sure to use the fine grating attachment on my grater and add a bit of sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I loved this recipe, I added in pesto sauce instead of tomato paste. I also strained the tomatoes after pureeing them to avoid having seeds in my soup. I added in some heavy cream for a creamier soup and didn't put the cheese directly in the soup, I let it be used as a garnish. oh and I put in garlic for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States