Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Just made this for dinner and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I absolutely adore Creamy Potato soup, but more often than not, there's just a little something that I don't quite like, so I wanted to make my own. I scoured this site for recipes and finally decided to try this one. I made a larger batch because the only potatoes I had in the house were frozen Ore Ida potato mashers. I simply dumped the bag of frozen taters in the pot, added an extra cup of broth and simmered for 45 minutes. I then pureed the mixture, added a little extra seasoning, cream and cheese and - Oh my gosh!!! This soup is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made this soup per recipe with the following additions: When adding cream and cheese part, added a small handful of green onions and bacon. Also garnished with additional cheese, bacon and green onions. Excellent result. One of the best recipes for potato soup I've tried. Thanks for sharing sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Syfu
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The recipe was definitely spot on! It had layers of flavor and I enjoyed messing with it! A couple changes I made were instead of using Dill, which would be exceptional with the potatoes, I used some freshly chopped parsley and instead of adding the cheddar to the dish as a main ingredient, I added swiss for a better taste and garnished with more bacon!!! The picture was taken after all the cheese melted but when freshly served, it is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allan0608
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Really nice... Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I just used a potato masher for a chunkier soup. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I fried the onions in bacon grease and garnished with shredded cheddar and bacon pieces. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe, I thought, was too thin and bland the first time I tried following the recipe exactly. The second time I made this, I changed a couple of things: added 1/2 C of Baked honey ham cubed, 1 10.5 Oz can of Cream of Chicken instead if the chicken broth, and another 1/2 tsp of salt. My kids and husband agreed that it tasted better and was creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made this recipe twice...the second time I doubled it! I omitted the salt both times. I planned to adjust at the end if necessary but I found i didn't need to add any salt at all, I would advise to save the addition of salt to the very end and add a little at a time if you need too. I did as other reviewers have and made a lb of bacon to start. Instead of using butter to cook the onions I substituted a little bacon fat. The first time I made this recipe I used heavy cream the second time I used half and half and it was great both times next time I may even try milk. As with most soups this one is even better the day after, so go on and make it ahead for an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Best ever. I have made it twice and plan on making it tomorrow. Grandkids love. The older ones bring it to lunch. That is a compliment if I ever heard one. I don't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States