Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love, love it! I reduce the pepper for the little tykes but it is by far the best potato soup ever! I do cheat and add dehydrated onions to the broth occasionally and I have used canned diced potatoes when I'm in a hurry. I like it chunky so I never puree or mash up my potatoes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinMama
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was very good! I didn't have enough cheese so I used the rest of the mozarella I had and used some cheese sauce too. I didn't purée the potatoes- I left them chopped. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I skipped the Cayenne pepper the doubled the salt and pepper because the soup was too bland. My husband said it was "ridiculously good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is our go to soup. I made it for my niece when she head her baby, and it is their favorite soup now!! I like to cut up ham in small cubes for this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome soup recipe. I like to add left over ham. My daughters favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious!! I cut chicken broth down a little because I thought the flavor overwhelmed the soup (just added more water ~2c broth & 1water). Also, be careful not to salt much before adding the cheese. Really tasty! Will definitely be adding this to my winter menu rotation!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made without dill and adjusted seasonings by doubling salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is literally the best potato soup I've ever had! I've made this at least a dozen times already. I usually don't use as much cheese as the recipe states (maybe 1/2 to 3/4 the amount) and it still turns out AMAZING! I also don't puree the potato/onion mixture because I like mine with a more chunky consistently. I use a mashed potato masher to mash the mixture up a bit and the texture is great! Super tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My picky family loved it!! Served it with french rolls and salad. Perfect Sunday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I used sour cream and milk instead of heavy cream and I added instant potatoes with the potatoe chunks. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States