Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Soup is awesome! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Thank you Sal for sharing this recipe! Ive had failures with other potato recipes but this one tops it. It is a favorite in my family now and I make it all the time. I have made a few adjustments to it. It goes great with ham and corn in it. So delicious! Again thnks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmjoseph27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good. I added garlic powder and extra pepper, but that's just me. I also added a little diced smoked ham, some deli meat I had in the fridge. Will follow this recipe in the future because it's simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Photo by MRodgers12
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Super thick and creamy texture. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was wonderful! I added bacon and ham to the recipe. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love, love it! I reduce the pepper for the little tykes but it is by far the best potato soup ever! I do cheat and add dehydrated onions to the broth occasionally and I have used canned diced potatoes when I'm in a hurry. I like it chunky so I never puree or mash up my potatoes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinMama
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was very good! I didn't have enough cheese so I used the rest of the mozarella I had and used some cheese sauce too. I didn't purée the potatoes- I left them chopped. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I skipped the Cayenne pepper the doubled the salt and pepper because the soup was too bland. My husband said it was "ridiculously good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is our go to soup. I made it for my niece when she head her baby, and it is their favorite soup now!! I like to cut up ham in small cubes for this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome soup recipe. I like to add left over ham. My daughters favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States