Cheesesteak Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These. Are. Amazing. I did a few things differently: I added mushrooms, I used Mozerella cheese instead of American, I wrapped them in spring roll wrappers instead of egg roll, and I dipped them in Ranch. They were incredible!!! The Ranch really brought it together, I highly suggest giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Yummy! First time making any kind of egg rolls. Easy to make, kids loved them! Very filling, I could only eat one and a half. Kind of oily, maybe I didn't drain them well enough? Kids say it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I made these for my son's first birthday. The theme was sports, so our foods were foods you'd find at a sporting event (we live in Philadelphia). So I loved the twist on the classic cheesesteak. They were fabulous! I couldn't keep the plate stocked fast enough. Everyone was raving about them. A few tips - make sure your oil is VERY hot. My first batch came out a little soggy inside because the oil wasn't hot enough. Also, for a party if you don't fry them ahead of time, you're going to spend a lot of time in front of the stove and not with your guests. These could easily be made ahead of time and then put in the oven for a few minutes to warm up. SUCH A GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
awesome recipe!! I have 2 grown men at my home and they completely loved these rolls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Valdovinos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poca, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
YUM! I added mushrooms and used mozzarella cheese. Holy cow, these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My husband and I loved these! We have tried it all diff kinds of cheese!! I put them in a big bowl so they can drain really well for a few minutes and I get mine with horserashish sacue it's awesome it deff gives it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Seal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this for the first time and everyone loved them! I did make a couple of changes. I used roast beef(deli) and provolone cheese. These were fantastic! Will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These were yummy and very simple to make. You can do so much with them. I followed the recipe exactly this time but next time I want to try using flour tortillas instead of the egg roll wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy to make and pretty tasty made the whole pkg and they were gone in no time, I did follow others and added a little more seasonings and used provolone cheese that I needed to use up thanks for sharing will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I was actually looking for a recipe for cheeseburger spring rolls that I had tried at an event I recently attended. I could not find it anywhere- so I substituted 1 lb of ground beef for the steak meat and spring rolls for the egg rolls and wow! Exactly the delicious taste I remember! Very easy to make and quite a hit with the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States