Cheesesteak Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This one made me giggle! I never made egg rolls before and now I think I will try and stuff those wrappers with everything & anything I can get my hands on. It was sooooo easy. First with this recipe I added garlic & bell peppers along with some garlic sauce and A1. I usually add some Pizza sauce but I didn't have any. I also used two wrappers for each roll and I will defintely be doing that again. This recipe gave me some inspiration. IT is a basic recipe that you can easily make yours by adding what you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made these for a New Years Eve Party and they were absolutely delicious. Every one wanted more. I used provolone cheese and a three pepper/onion blend. I made ahead and reheated before party and they were excellent. I plan on making several to freeze and have on hand. We served ours with ranch dressing to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made these for a super bowl party last year and they were a huge hit! I added garlic powder and salt and pepper when I was frying the meat to add a little something. And I made a dipping sauce with mayo and horseradish to go along. So delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was really good me and my husband enjoyed it! I just fryed the steak and added chadder cheese, only because my hubby cant have onion or other veggies. it was simple and really easy, took no time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I liked this recipe, but found that the egg roll wrappers were a little too thick. I used the thinner spring roll wrappers brushed with egg yolk, and put steak umms, onion, provolone and american cheese in the middle. This was a great start, but I think the choice of the wrapper makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I used small pieces of diced steak left over from last nights meal. added red onion and shredded pepperjack cheese. spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
A great idea! I never thought to put 'something else' in an egg roll wrapper.. I sauteed onions & garlic then added the jullienned beef to warm. I used provolone cheese and served them with au jus. So many possibilities.. The men loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
These were delicious! When I made them I added a few things. I added some chopped mushrooms and minced garlic to the onions as they were cooking. While the beef was cooking I seasoned it with some seasoning salt. I also substituted provolone cheese for the American cheese. All in all very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States