Cheesesteak Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
TIPS: For the best results; deep fry & ensure oil is at least 350 degrees raising temp as you add more to keep temp at this level; use frying thermometer. Stuff with your choice crunchy peanut butter, jam, bananas, or other fruit for dessert egg rolls. For Italian, use "Italian" components; Mexican, same. By using this method your egg rolls will not come out soggy and oily. Great recipe for kids & parties. Must eat immediately, will not hold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jffuentes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
After reading the comments about greasiness I wonder if you could spray them well and bake in the oven. I have done this with regular eggrolls and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good, and VERY easy to make. My only problem extremely greasy, but I kinda knew it would be like that anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I work at a restaurant who has Philly cheesesteak egg rolls. I absolutely love them and have been looking for a recipe that's similar. I know they won't be exactly the same but i made these tonight and really did not care for them. They were extremely oily. I hate to give a bad review on someone's recipe but I think they would be better if you used thinly sliced ribeye steak. Better luck next time. Sorry.:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Used Steak-ums for the meat. Added some onion and mushrooms. Used mexican cheese with jalapenos. Super yummy. Many different ways to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Though I thought they were somewhat tasty, my family did not like them at all. I deep fried and they were way too greasy, even after draining. Perhaps my mistake was thinking they'd be like the ones we had at a restaurant and they were not. Also, much more time consuming to make than the prep time shown on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very easy recipe to make. The only thing I would do differently next time is I would make sure I secured the egg roll wrappers better. Some of them started to open and then the insides were oil-logged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I was actually looking for a recipe for cheeseburger spring rolls that I had tried at an event I recently attended. I could not find it anywhere- so I substituted 1 lb of ground beef for the steak meat and spring rolls for the egg rolls and wow! Exactly the delicious taste I remember! Very easy to make and quite a hit with the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Yummy! First time making any kind of egg rolls. Easy to make, kids loved them! Very filling, I could only eat one and a half. Kind of oily, maybe I didn't drain them well enough? Kids say it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy to make and pretty tasty made the whole pkg and they were gone in no time, I did follow others and added a little more seasonings and used provolone cheese that I needed to use up thanks for sharing will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States