Cheesesteak Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I changed it up a bit. I sauteed onions, garlic and red and green bell pepper(if I had mushrooms I would have used that too), sliced leftover steak and used shredded cheese. It was delicious and so easy! My husbands co-worker was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These eggrolls were delicious and got rave reviews. But next time I will add more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlofmayhem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica gomber
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
WOW!!! These were great!!! My family loved them. I used egg roll wrappers only because I couldn't find spring roll wrappers. I deffinately want to find some and try those, I bet they would be even better. The egg roll wrappers were a little much, but they were still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica gomber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Way too greasy. I couldn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made these and added muchrooms and Montreal Steak seasoning..I also used provolone cheese. These were the best..Thx for the recipe. Out of all the recipe sites I have visited on the internet, AllRecipes is the best. I have used soooo many great recipes from here. This recipes is just one great example.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were really good! Both of my kids, one of which who can be really pick ate them too! Mine didn't turn out greasy at all. I made sure to drain the meat mixture before adding it the wrappers. I did add garlic seasoning, pepper and just a little onion powder. Next time I think I will try adding green peppers and jalapenos to give them a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made these last night, and they were a big hit! I changed a few things; I used thinly sliced select cut steak, seasoned and sauteed on a bed of onions, green & red bell peppers. I heated the oil while rolling the egg rolls.(make sure your oil is extremely hot) I used spring rolls, and the crispness of the thin roll was absolutely delicious. I also used mozzarella as well as provolone and brushed the ends of the roll with egg so it would stick, deep fried it until golden brown.. Served with ketchup and a beer. Amazing!!! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My local grocery store didn't have egg roll wrappers so I used won-ton wrappers. Some were ravioli shaped (square), some were triangles, and some were actual won-tons. No matter what shape they were, they were delicious!!! I omitted the onion and just used steak and American cheese. They didn't last long enough to be dipped in ketchup! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My family thought I was crazy when I first told them what I was making but they were all singing a different song once they tried it. They were very good. I need make some changes after reading the reviews. First of all, I can't have a Cheesesteak without bell peppers so I added chopped green bell peppers to the onions. After reading a lot of people saying they were very greasy I drained my meat mixture in my strainer. Then, to make sure I got as much grease as possible; I placed the meat mixture on stacks of papertowels with another stack on top. Absorbed as much grease as possible. I then add salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste. Glad I did, think they would have been bland without it. I also used provolone cheese. I was going to make half with egg roll wrappers and half with spring roll wrappers to decide which one we liked better. However, my local Asian market only had spring roll wrapper. They were prefect with the spring roll wrapper, wouldn't think of changing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by middleGAgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Awesome! Since I added sliced mushrooms to the pan I used a little bit of butter instead of the oil (I think mushrooms taste better in butter). I also added a little garlic, seasoning salt and ground red pepper. I then used mozzarella cheese instead of American. Next time, I might add a little diced green bell pepper or I may use some canned Cheez Whiz like some of corner eats in Philly .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States