Cheesesteak Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ant W
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I'm from Philadelphia and tried almost every famous steak place in the city. So I decided to try these and they did not disappoint. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. This recipe will be a must for game days at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I recommend slicing these in half after they come out of the fryer, and then squirting some cheese sauce on them! Gives it a more authentic flavor than just stuffing with sliced cheese. And I wouldn't use american cheese, use cheddar and provolone, or cheddar and Monterrey jack, for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Big Hit! Easy and oh' so yummy! Will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I liked this, but would not use the "fake steak"-would take the time to chop some sirlon etc. up. Added red peppers and onions. The eggroll wrappers are a little big. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very, very good! The recipe was easy to follow and the rolls came out excellent. The only thing different I did was to use different cheeses and they all were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just made these for dinner. They turned out perfect. I used two wraps, added red and yellow bell peppers, sharp cheddar cheese and quality chipsteak meat. Fabuloussssssssss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I made these the way I like my cheesesteaks of course, and I used fresh shaved steak, added pickles and extra cheese. These are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I did not fry them and used chicken cheesesteaks.....just plunked the mix on a toasted roll....the family scarfed em down and was looking for seconds. Chicken cheesesteak is kinda bland....cooking the onion up with it is just what it needed. Instead of dipping in the ketchup I just put the ketchup on the sandwich. Big hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My hubby loves these. They don't sell frozen steak sandwich meat here, and it was really hard to find a meat to use instead. I ended up buying about 6 packs of the thin raw beef used for "rouladen" and seasoning it with salt and peper before cutting into strips. I then put 1 onion, chopped into my slow cooker and topped with the meat and one more chopped onion. Then added a head of garlic, minced mix with 1/4 cup water and a pkg of beef boulion. Then I slow cooked it on low for about 4 hours. Then I drained the juices (saved to make gravy or beef stock for something else) and filled the egg rolls as stated, using cheddar cheese. Then to cut back on fat I baked them at 350 for about 18 mins. Good will do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Wow, this a great appetizer...the only change I made was to serve it with pizza sauce instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States