Cheesesteak Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by charmae bautista
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These were amazing! Only difference is I added some peppers. I would add more cheese, as they dried out a little and wrap the steak around the cheese so it doesn't stick to the wrapper and has a more gooey texture. Overall really great! Served with ketchup as well as sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I wish I could've found some spring roll wrappers to make this instead but unfortunately, those are hard to come by in the typical grocery store so I stuck with regular egg roll wrappers. These were great. I also tried using the Steak-umms Chicken instead of steak and it was even BETTER! I used cheddar instead of American cheese. Thanks for great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostlittlefairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Ant W
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I'm from Philadelphia and tried almost every famous steak place in the city. So I decided to try these and they did not disappoint. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. This recipe will be a must for game days at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I recommend slicing these in half after they come out of the fryer, and then squirting some cheese sauce on them! Gives it a more authentic flavor than just stuffing with sliced cheese. And I wouldn't use american cheese, use cheddar and provolone, or cheddar and Monterrey jack, for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Big Hit! Easy and oh' so yummy! Will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I liked this, but would not use the "fake steak"-would take the time to chop some sirlon etc. up. Added red peppers and onions. The eggroll wrappers are a little big. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very, very good! The recipe was easy to follow and the rolls came out excellent. The only thing different I did was to use different cheeses and they all were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just made these for dinner. They turned out perfect. I used two wraps, added red and yellow bell peppers, sharp cheddar cheese and quality chipsteak meat. Fabuloussssssssss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I made these the way I like my cheesesteaks of course, and I used fresh shaved steak, added pickles and extra cheese. These are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I did not fry them and used chicken cheesesteaks.....just plunked the mix on a toasted roll....the family scarfed em down and was looking for seconds. Chicken cheesesteak is kinda bland....cooking the onion up with it is just what it needed. Instead of dipping in the ketchup I just put the ketchup on the sandwich. Big hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States