Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This turned out really good! My hubby had something similar at the cafeteria where he works and he liked it a lot. He's not crazy about food, so when he likes something, I put it into a regular rotation. I didn't stray from the recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The family loves it. My son request this for his birthday meal every year. Only thing we have changed is using cheese brats instead of kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My family LOVED it! However, when I was making the cheese sauce, it didn't taste very cheesy to me (I LOVE cheese). I kept adding cheese and when it was done, I ended up using close to a pound of cheese! Oh, and I added 4 oz of cream cheese for creaminess! Yummy yummy! I will be making this as my side at my husbands family Thanksgiving gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanewman77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Thank you so much for sharring this.. I could tell this was gonna be good so I doubled it from the get go. It was really easy to make. This will be the only mac and cheese I make from now on.. Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lewlindafoerster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It was really good, not cheesy enough though. I think I will add a cheese packet from the box next time. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Next time I think I'll leave off the bread crumbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made it many times & each time I change it up a bit. I substitute chicken andouille sausage, a sweet candy onion, added an orange & yellow bell pepper, a few jalapeño peppers, and a few cloves of garlic. I also add a bit of liquid smoke when sautéing the veggies. The bell peppers add more moisture, so I use a little less milk & a bit more (wheat) flour. I'm from Wisconsin, so extra cheese is a must! I use cubed sharp cheddar cheese and add probably about 6 or 8 oz. of cubed Velveeta cheese which makes it a bit creamier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Atwater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Changes I made were: substituting cooked cubed ham, added a dash of worsteshire and a pinch of nutmeg, a splash of mustard and sprinkled with small amount of Panko crumbs. Great recipe base from which you can do what you want with. Served with a side of peas. My granddaughters, ages 5 and 7 had seconds and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This dish was excellent! The kielbasa made it perfect. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was incredibly tasty. I did vary a bit from the ingredients. I used Turkey Kielbasa, Shredded Mexican Four Cheese blend, a Vidalia onion and Italian Panko bread crumbs. Just using what was in teh cupboards. Delicious. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States