Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Changes I made were: substituting cooked cubed ham, added a dash of worsteshire and a pinch of nutmeg, a splash of mustard and sprinkled with small amount of Panko crumbs. Great recipe base from which you can do what you want with. Served with a side of peas. My granddaughters, ages 5 and 7 had seconds and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This dish was excellent! The kielbasa made it perfect. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was incredibly tasty. I did vary a bit from the ingredients. I used Turkey Kielbasa, Shredded Mexican Four Cheese blend, a Vidalia onion and Italian Panko bread crumbs. Just using what was in teh cupboards. Delicious. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried this recipe on Monday night. And my family loved it!!! I did make a few changes because I thought it was blend. I added chicken sausage from Trader Joe's, sweet onion, and Vegeta as my salt spice, and fresh ground pepper. My bread crumbs were Italian Style. I would make this again in a heart beat! Plus, when my family loves it, it's that much more of an incentive to make it again! Thank you for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phooh247
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Used this as a base recipe. .. used more cheese less bread crumbs and broiled the bread crumbs to make them crunchy. Instead of kielbasa I had some pepperoni on hand. Turned out super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Its simply heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My husband and daughter do not like cheesy saucy mac n cheese, so I was looking for a recipe that might be a bit on the dry side. This is it and surprising good this way. The cheese sauce was not real heavy. The kielbasa was a nice addition. I also only added about 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs on top & I did a combination of sharp & mild cheddar cheese to make it more kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I grilled some hot dogs since I didn't have kielbasa. I used about 2 extra ounces of cheese and topped the dish with buttered Ritz cracker crumbs. My husband scraped the bowl clean! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was excellent. I put less flour like one reader suggested. I used 2% milk. My two picky boys and husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this like the recipes states but I added broccoli flowers and sriracha sauce to taste, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States