Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good macaroni and cheese. I will try to add another spice to it to add a bit more flavour but overall very good. I cooked chicken sausage and put it in which made it really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I just gave this 4 stars because I needed to add a bit of mustard to get a little more zip in the cheese sauce, other than that it is great. I love the kolbasa in it, my boyfriend had mentioned putting bacon in it, I may try that next to compare. I put buttered bread crumbs on top and it came out of the oven with the perfect crust on the top. Very quick and easy to make. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was just okay. I followed it to the T, except for adding chicken kielbasa rather, than pork I tried it again. Cut the onion down to a 1/4th. I love onion but the original had way too much. Added a little cayenne pepper, and mixed up the cheeses a little bit. 1/3 chedder, 1/3 fresh parmesan, and 1/3 swiss. I also left out the kielbasa, entirely. This was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Yum! I didn't add the bread crumbs to the top because I already know that my kids won't eat it that way. I also only added half of an onion, minced really well. This was a good basic mac and cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
We love this recipe! My husband isn't a mac & cheese kind of guy, and when I served this up for dinner one night he was hooked. The kids enjoy it as well very much. It's become a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Maldonado

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forest City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I ADORE this recipe! It is so yummy and easy. I used 10 oz of Cabot Extra Sharp NY Cheddar b/c I'm lactose intolerant and I did not add any salt but I did put fresh grated black pepper. I will definitely make this again, next time I will try with some chipotle peppers/sauce. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
YUM! this was amazing. i altered it a bit but the sauce was such a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knottyrye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I'm giving this a 5 to be fair since I changed it right from the first time. I was in need of just a macaroni and cheese recipe (without the meat) and this I thought this one would be just as good even without the meat! Anyways, my changes are that I never do put it in the oven. We eat it straight from the stove top, just like boxed mac and cheese. I do not use the onion because my kids and I wouldn't eat it that way. I DO use onion powder though. I just don't want any other textures in my mac and cheese and either do the kids. I also add 1 1/4 tsp ground mustard. This is an awesome recipe and I'm sorry I tweaked it right from the get-go. I really KNOW it would be fabulous with the kielbasa and I do want to try that some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe was tasty and perfect for a mac and cheese craving from a very anti "cheese powder" or "cheese food" cook. I omitted the sausage only because I am not a big meat eater and shredded the cheese from a fresh block I picked up at the farmers market. Also- I used whole wheat pasta and it was just as tasty as the white stuff. One tip my husband gave me was to warm the milk before adding it to the butter/flour and this seemed to help make it smooth and easy to mix. I didn't measure the breadcrumbs, just eyeballed what looked to be a good amount for my taste across the top and that worked perfectly. Craving kicked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was good...I used weiners instead and my 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter loved it...This is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States