Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I ADORE this recipe! It is so yummy and easy. I used 10 oz of Cabot Extra Sharp NY Cheddar b/c I'm lactose intolerant and I did not add any salt but I did put fresh grated black pepper. I will definitely make this again, next time I will try with some chipotle peppers/sauce. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
YUM! this was amazing. i altered it a bit but the sauce was such a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knottyrye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I'm giving this a 5 to be fair since I changed it right from the first time. I was in need of just a macaroni and cheese recipe (without the meat) and this I thought this one would be just as good even without the meat! Anyways, my changes are that I never do put it in the oven. We eat it straight from the stove top, just like boxed mac and cheese. I do not use the onion because my kids and I wouldn't eat it that way. I DO use onion powder though. I just don't want any other textures in my mac and cheese and either do the kids. I also add 1 1/4 tsp ground mustard. This is an awesome recipe and I'm sorry I tweaked it right from the get-go. I really KNOW it would be fabulous with the kielbasa and I do want to try that some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe was tasty and perfect for a mac and cheese craving from a very anti "cheese powder" or "cheese food" cook. I omitted the sausage only because I am not a big meat eater and shredded the cheese from a fresh block I picked up at the farmers market. Also- I used whole wheat pasta and it was just as tasty as the white stuff. One tip my husband gave me was to warm the milk before adding it to the butter/flour and this seemed to help make it smooth and easy to mix. I didn't measure the breadcrumbs, just eyeballed what looked to be a good amount for my taste across the top and that worked perfectly. Craving kicked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was good...I used weiners instead and my 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter loved it...This is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I love this! I have made it twice now and it's so delicious every time. Only make sure you work in the flour good, because once I think I didn't integrate it well enough and the cheese mixture tasted just a bit "floury". Oh... and it takes a bit of time! More than 20 minutes for me at least. But worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was a very tasty, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for baked mac and cheese. I make it plain sometimes, and other times I add smoked sausage (that's what's in the oven right now). I use a combo of cheeses, too. Colby jack and cheddar is good. I did use a whole box of macaroni (this one was a little over 14 oz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I douubled all the ingredients, and used 2 8 oz. bags of shredded Cheddar cheese, instead of cubed. VERY tasty! Kielbasa and mac 'n cheese go very well together. Doubling the recipe filled up my 9 x 13 lasagna dish, and I had plenty of leftovers (which, by the way, tasted great both hot AND cold the next day). And, don't skimp on the Panko breadcrumbs! Sprinkle them on heavily, and bake until they turn a dark golden brown. They add alot to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States