Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious! I made a couple of minor changes to suit my tastes. Instead of chopped onion, I used 1 tsp of onion powder. I also added 1 teaspoon of ground mustard, and pepper jack cheese. The only way I will make Mac & cheese from now on! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was so good!!! I followed the recipe to a T except I had a small wheel of Gouda cheese I needed to use so I chopped and added it in with the cheese(I used a block of velvetta). Oh my goodness was it the best mac-n-cheese I've ever had!!! We will make this many more times I am sure of it!!! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petmom32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arab, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Everyone in the house liked this recipe. I'll probably change two things about it next time I make it. Maybe add some more milk because it was a little thick and leave out the bread crumbs because I didn't really care for them. Otherwise the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Tweaked it a bit by using bacon instead of sausage and drippings in place of the butter. Also added mustard powder and worchestershire to give it some kick. We only use whole wheat pasta but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is awesome! And I love that it uses real cheese instead of processed cheese. I have made it with and without the sausage, great either way. I usually use more cheese than it calls for, but only because I love it really really cheesy. I have even made up batches to give to friends and they have all loved it. Pretty easy to make. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Finally, a fantastic yet simple mac & cheese recipe! I love this recipe because it is good as-is and can also be easily altered to your own personal tastes. The first time I made it I did it almost exactly as written, only adding a few more noodles (because when I mixed in the cooked noodles there was a TON of sauce) and used panko bread crumbs mixed with a little grated parm instead of just straight up bread crumbs. I also added a little dried mustard as a previous reviewer suggested. The other time I made it I used 16oz of whole wheat macaroni noodles, added some broccoli and omitted (well, forgot) the dried mustard. Oh, and both times I've just used dried minced onions (about 1 Tbs). The second time, of course it wasn't AS good but it was much healthier and made a larger portion, while still being delicious! Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great base for Mac & Cheese. I used shredded cheese. Use extra sharp for the richest cheddar flavor. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Was a huge hit in my home. Having a French husband he is very critical of food and he loved it. My kids loved it too. I changed by adding an 8oz package of Sharp cheddar cheese and one jar of cherishing instead of the block cubed cheese. Very creamy and velvety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Love it and its become a regular part of our dinner rotation. We substitute in diced ham so we can make it a little quicker by skipping Step 1. Also, our kids prefer less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious. I used the Mexican cheese blend, just a little onion and just a dusting of bread crumbs on the top. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States