Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved this! I used a lb of spiral pasta, with about 6 oz of mozerella. Omitted the chopped onion (I have a child who won't touch an actual onion) and added 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp salt, 1/4 paprika, a pinch of red pepper. Chopped up some turkey dogs and threw them in as well. Would be good with peas too. Ground some pepper on top and threw it in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
had to taste it before it went in the oven... HIGH FIVE on the Mac and cheese... we'll see how the kielbasa cooked through tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Amazing! It took some time to make, but it was some of the best homemade macaroni and cheese I have ever had. Well worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this for my vegetarian teen-age daughter and she actually said "this is good". I substituted Tofurkey kielbasa for the meat and used half sharp cheddar and half american cheese. My husband liked it too. Very cheesy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Made this for my kids. Made a double batch by adding more butter and milk to the roux. Used crushed saltines as I was out of breadcrumbs. The onion really flavored the roux nicely over other recipes I have made without them. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious! I made a couple of minor changes to suit my tastes. Instead of chopped onion, I used 1 tsp of onion powder. I also added 1 teaspoon of ground mustard, and pepper jack cheese. The only way I will make Mac & cheese from now on! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was so good!!! I followed the recipe to a T except I had a small wheel of Gouda cheese I needed to use so I chopped and added it in with the cheese(I used a block of velvetta). Oh my goodness was it the best mac-n-cheese I've ever had!!! We will make this many more times I am sure of it!!! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petmom32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arab, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Everyone in the house liked this recipe. I'll probably change two things about it next time I make it. Maybe add some more milk because it was a little thick and leave out the bread crumbs because I didn't really care for them. Otherwise the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Tweaked it a bit by using bacon instead of sausage and drippings in place of the butter. Also added mustard powder and worchestershire to give it some kick. We only use whole wheat pasta but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is awesome! And I love that it uses real cheese instead of processed cheese. I have made it with and without the sausage, great either way. I usually use more cheese than it calls for, but only because I love it really really cheesy. I have even made up batches to give to friends and they have all loved it. Pretty easy to make. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States