Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a great base for a recipe but I have adapted it to be Gluten Free. I omit the onion and add garlic instead, cornstarch instead of flour and quite a bit more cheese. I use GF shells instead of macaroni noodles. I also use GF bread crumbs, shredded cheese and a little cajun seasoning for the topping. This results in a nice crunchy top. My family loves this recipe and can't even tell it's GF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was an excellent, hearty meal for the whole family. Everyone enjoyed this which is unusual. I used 8 ounces of sharp cheddar and 2 ounces of Yellow American. It made a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
As a college student who cooks for friends mostly, & occasionally family, this was a big hit. So much so that my friends asked me to make it again. I did modify the recipe some with turkey kielbasa & some pepper jack cheese on top of the sharp cheddar for some spice, but still a big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I should have listened to my instincts and not added the bread crumbs. One cup is entirely too much! It gave it the texture of sand. Maybe if you left them off it would be okay. I can't speak to the complaints about the onions that other reviewers mentioned because I left them out believing that onions don't belong in mac and cheese. Very disappointed especially when the photo looks so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Like others I read, this dish received mixed reviews in my house! I did a full batch plus another half. I used less than a cup of bread crumbs (Italian flavored). The kids were okay with it, hubby was so so, and I liked it. I think next time I will use Panko as suggested in another review and mild cheddar or maybe even colby jack. All in all it was a new dish and that was what I was going for :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda K. Nelson
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yummy! I used cracker crumbles instead, also used hotdogs (we didn't have kielbasa in the house that night). I used cheddar and pepperjack cheeses - it could have used more spice to it. Will try again and add some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this recipe, but with turkey kielbasa and fat free cheese, added a teaspoon of dry mustard. I feel like the kielbasa over powers it a bit, maybe dice the kielbasa instead, next time. Also it was a decent flavor, but something was missing. I'm not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandee1027

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used sweet italian sausage and mozzarella cheese. Yum!!! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is REALLY good. I think one time I am just going to make the cheese sauce from this recipe and use it as a dip for a crusty bread. I always sample the sauce several times before I mix it all up... you know... just to make sure it is OK. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Everyone in my family loved this! Followed recipe exactly except added more cheese. I was worried my kids (13 & 10) wouldn't care for the kielbasa but they did. My 10 year old even said I should make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States