Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Over all this was a pretty solid recipe. Made some adjustments (more cheese) and came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moriahvg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I found this recipe very bland. When I reheated it, I added a bit more cheese...so at least it was cheesier. My 2 year old loved it....but it definitely could have used more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Not bad but not creamy enough for my husband's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Wonderful! My son asked for mac and cheese for our Christmas dinner. I wanted to do something special so I though we would try this. I did delete the onions as some mentioned since he hates onions. I also only used enough bread crumbs to cover the top of the casserole - probably less than a 1/4 cup. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Stimmell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was really good, but i agree with some of the other reviews when they said its not creamy enough. the cheese sauce is good yes, but it needs heavy cream to make it creamier. i will make it again and add a little more cheese and heavy cream along with 1 cup of milk as mentioned. My husband loved this to and does not like mac and cheese, well he never tried it homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyleeOrdonez
Home Town: Snowflake, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really good base recipe! I always make mac and cheese with peas and needed a good cheese sauce to use. This one was great. We left out the sausage and added peas. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! I made for a holiday potluck and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Excelent, One of the best Baked Mac & Cheese dishes i have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made a similar recipe. Left out the onion, used a dab of onion seasoning. Replaced kielbasa sausage with Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage. Cooked in pan with a little bit of 1/8 cup red wine vinagarette, top full of worsteshiere sauce, and 1 Tbsp ketchup. Mix bread crumbs with butter and water for 1 minute before spreading over top layer of dish and baking. Mix sharp cheddar with mozzerela for a stringy, soft cheese mixture. Rave reviews all around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I used what I had available in the house but I veered very little from the recipe. I used penne pasta and instead of keilbasa, I used Hillshire Farms mini turkey smokies cut in half. For the topping I used Italian panko breadcrumbs mixed with a little olive oil and parmesan cheese. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States