Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
awesome. great flavor and the kielbasa gives it a smokey taste. used shredded cheddar cheese. very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is delicious! I added chopped red pepper and fresh rosemary from my garden to the onions that I cooked in the butter. I used white american cheese instead of cheddar cheese because of preference. I also used crushed butter flavored crackers for the top. Again for preference. My daughter helped me make this too. Great recipe. I plan on making it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
OMG - sooooo good! I used evaporated milk to make it creamier and threw in some cubed ham - will probably decrease the onion next time, as it was a bit too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Really good! I followed another review and used bacon instead of the sausage. I used shredded cheese instead of the cubed cheese. It had a slightly grainy texture after it sat in the pan for awhile...but the next day for leftovers, I mixed it with a little milk and it perked right back up! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this recipe for my friends. They both loved it, but I would make a few changes if I made it again. The cheese wasn't as rich and creamy as I had hoped. I used about 1/3 onion instead of a whole one and I don't care for bread crumbs so I left them out of the recipe and just used extra cheese on top to melt. Overall ok, but on the bland side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this as is (but without the meat) and it was delicious. It also reheated well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Elle
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I've wanted to try making homemade macaroni and cheese for a while now, but for most recipes, I'd have to spend an arm and a leg just on cheese! Not so with this recipe! When I saw that it included kielbasa sausage, I had to try it. It was fantastic! I left out the onions because I don't like them and I used too much of the bread crumbs for the pan I was using (my fault) as it was a deep casserole dish instead of a 9 x 13 pan. The layer was too thick on the top for me, but I'll know better next time! Also, I only used 2/3 c. of bread crumbs, then 1/3 c. of parmesan cheese because of other reviews I'd read. This was cheesy and delicious! I printed out the recipe and will be making again...and again...and again! The only suggestion I have is to make the cheese mix, keep it on very low heat, and then make the macaroni. My macaroni was done way before the sauce, and I had to add butter to it so it wouldn't stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
One of the best mac and cheeses I've ever made! Apart from using a little more cheese, and also adding some hot English mustard to the cheese sauce, I pretty much made it as written. Very rich and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
My family loved this. I only used half of onion, added 1 tsp of ground mustard, used 1 cup half/half - 1 cup milk. Used 1/2 cup panko bread crumbs mixed with melted butter for the topping. Adding the Kielbasa makes this very filling, added a salad and that was dinner. Only 3 of us and had enough leftovers for the next night. Will be making again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harriman, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This turned out great and was easy to make. I dint add the sausage, just wanted the mac n cheese recipe. I also cut down on the bread craumbs and will use Panko next time (1/3 cup) and I used the Kraft cheese blend made for melting (pre shredded) plus I added shredded Parm. & 1/2 tsp dry mustard. Shredded is easier to use than cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States