Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I found this recipe very bland. When I reheated it, I added a bit more cheese...so at least it was cheesier. My 2 year old loved it....but it definitely could have used more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Not bad but not creamy enough for my husband's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Wonderful! My son asked for mac and cheese for our Christmas dinner. I wanted to do something special so I though we would try this. I did delete the onions as some mentioned since he hates onions. I also only used enough bread crumbs to cover the top of the casserole - probably less than a 1/4 cup. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was really good, but i agree with some of the other reviews when they said its not creamy enough. the cheese sauce is good yes, but it needs heavy cream to make it creamier. i will make it again and add a little more cheese and heavy cream along with 1 cup of milk as mentioned. My husband loved this to and does not like mac and cheese, well he never tried it homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyleeOrdonez
Home Town: Snowflake, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really good base recipe! I always make mac and cheese with peas and needed a good cheese sauce to use. This one was great. We left out the sausage and added peas. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! I made for a holiday potluck and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Excelent, One of the best Baked Mac & Cheese dishes i have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made a similar recipe. Left out the onion, used a dab of onion seasoning. Replaced kielbasa sausage with Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage. Cooked in pan with a little bit of 1/8 cup red wine vinagarette, top full of worsteshiere sauce, and 1 Tbsp ketchup. Mix bread crumbs with butter and water for 1 minute before spreading over top layer of dish and baking. Mix sharp cheddar with mozzerela for a stringy, soft cheese mixture. Rave reviews all around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I used what I had available in the house but I veered very little from the recipe. I used penne pasta and instead of keilbasa, I used Hillshire Farms mini turkey smokies cut in half. For the topping I used Italian panko breadcrumbs mixed with a little olive oil and parmesan cheese. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I had a craving for home made mac n cheese and I just happened to have a package of kielbasa in the fridge. This was easy to make and tasted wonderful!! The whole family loved it and it was even better as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States