Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I love mac and cheese and this was delicious. I added more extra sharp cheese, 3 wedges of laughing cow, 1 tbsp of dijon mustard, brocolli and used whole wheat pasta. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this recipe as follows along with adding about 4 oz. of velvetta per other viewers recommendations. Still turned out very dry. I asked everyone to at least try one bite being the look was not very appealing as well. The taste was just as bad as the look. Dry and taste less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yum! I added an egg while I mixed in the cheese to give it an egg-y flavor. I thought it was going to be a disaster, because my roux looked awful, but everything turned out yummy. Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caley022
Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipe made the perfect roux. In lieu of using sausage, I had cooked a ham the night before which I diced and added. I also did not have sharp cheddar on hand (this was a last minute meal) so I used 4 oz Monterrey cheddar and 4 oz of Colby Jack and 2 American cheese slices (told you it was last minute). I can't tell you how unbelievably good the cheese sauce was. I also used Panko crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. Excellent basic recipe and easy to finagle based on what was in my pantry/fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe but I did as others said and used panko instead of bread crumbs. I also put 2 slices of velveeta into the sauce. I didn't use all of the cheddar in the sauce but opted to spread half of it on top of the recipe. My kids LOVED it! Thank you!! Will defnitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is the first time that I have actually made home made macaroni instead of the typical mac and cheese out of the box. I absolutely loved it. I used little smokey sausages and added extra cheese my son loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Huge hit! Doubled recipe. I used 8 Tbs butter, sauteed onions, added double flour and milk. Added 2/3 block of 3lb cheddar cheese cubed and 4 oz velveta, stir till melted and the rest being same. For topping I used almost 1/2 bag Pepridge Farms herb bread crumb stuffing mixed with 1 stick melted butter. Spread on top. Baked 25 min at 350 then let it sit out of oven for 15 minutes. Excellent recipe. I never made homemade Mac and cheese before. ********************* OK, so I have made this about 4 more times since above review. Each time I make it everyone says it is even better than last time. Once leftovers are gone (it makes more than 4 people can eat---2 servings each--at once) by a day or two later I am wondering if it's too soon to cook it again. It is awesome. This time I cooked mixture longer over higher heat, constantly stirring and I feel like it was even thicker. Haven't added kielbasa each time because I havent' had it on hand. LOVE this recipe. Over and out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
It was good but i made the bechemel sauce by itself and carmelized the onions. Cut down on the cheddar cheese and added some gouda. Then topped with the bread crumbs and french's crispy onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScumdogInc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very yummy...I altered it so could only give 4 stars but an excellent base recipe. We like our mac & chs very saucey so I doubled the sauce & addded 2 tsp dry mustard & 2 cups chopped ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delish! I am Italian and consider myself a pretty good cook - but my grandmother's recipe takes forever. This recipe saved the day. I made a huge dish for my New Years party - I also added some shredded Asiago cheese into it and a little Swiss. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States