Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I have to give this recipe the max rating because it has allowed me to create my own version, and go to recipe for mac n' cheese. I used shells instead of elbow macaroni. I also did not add onion, and put a little more variety in for cheese. Broccoli added is amazing! I just used raw and added into the mix when it was ready for the oven. Bread crumbs sprinkled on top like suggested, gave it a texture. A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty. I did use crushed nacho cheese Doritos instead of bread crumbs, this adds a new dimension of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by latiina
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
this is my favorite recipe, i grew up with this mac n cheese & been making it since i was 11. this is actually from a betty crocker cook book that gives add-in ideas & my mom always added the sausage with broccoli or peas. topped with diced tomatoes is good, sprinkled with cayenne or paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latiina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
super good! Following several of the reviewers suggestions, I only used about 1/2 an onion, I warmed the milk before adding it to the roux and I added about 3 oz. of Velveeta. Husband says it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Loved this recipe for Mac and cheese! The 2nd time I used ground turkey instead for my finicky children and it was a hit! I chopped more onions and cooked the ground turkey first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Querejeta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I have made this twice, and it turned out GREAT both times. No changes made to the recipe. It is delicious. One of our favorites from Allrecipes.com. Making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good, very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was really fantastic. I made it with the recipe right on the counter next to me and now the proof of use is in cheese sauce splattered on it! We were having our protein separate, so I did not add the kielbalsa and I used what cheeses I had- it is easy, cheesy and the pasta does not dry out! Yum! (There was none left over! ) Glittergirl.. I made this again tonight and followed your recipe to a T. It was wonderful.. so good. I have my own struggles with the roux but it has nothing to do with your dish. Its me being a ding dong. Thank you for this recipe.. we'll be making this often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good alternative to Ohio baked and CO creamy. Everyone likes this even Terry. He is not as thrilled about the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Our kids love kielbasa, and I loved this one dish meal! I used white Cooper Sharp cheese, and it was perfect, served it with a side of steamed brocoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States