Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
super good! Following several of the reviewers suggestions, I only used about 1/2 an onion, I warmed the milk before adding it to the roux and I added about 3 oz. of Velveeta. Husband says it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Loved this recipe for Mac and cheese! The 2nd time I used ground turkey instead for my finicky children and it was a hit! I chopped more onions and cooked the ground turkey first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Querejeta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I have made this twice, and it turned out GREAT both times. No changes made to the recipe. It is delicious. One of our favorites from Allrecipes.com. Making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good, very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was really fantastic. I made it with the recipe right on the counter next to me and now the proof of use is in cheese sauce splattered on it! We were having our protein separate, so I did not add the kielbalsa and I used what cheeses I had- it is easy, cheesy and the pasta does not dry out! Yum! (There was none left over! ) Glittergirl.. I made this again tonight and followed your recipe to a T. It was wonderful.. so good. I have my own struggles with the roux but it has nothing to do with your dish. Its me being a ding dong. Thank you for this recipe.. we'll be making this often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good alternative to Ohio baked and CO creamy. Everyone likes this even Terry. He is not as thrilled about the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Our kids love kielbasa, and I loved this one dish meal! I used white Cooper Sharp cheese, and it was perfect, served it with a side of steamed brocoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Absolutely Phenomenal!! We have had it with kielbasa, ham and without meat. It's best with kielbasa but wonderful either way. You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Comfort food my teens loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was an amazing dish! My sister in law and I made it for an impromptu dinner party. We made it with Chicken sausage instead of kielbasa and sweet onion instead of a normal one and it was delicious! We also added a package of the powdered cheese from the boxed mac and cheese in addition to the normal cheese! It was wonderful and filling. We fed 4 men and ourselves with a little bit leftover. My fiance loves cheese and he was raving about it. Definitively going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Ragan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States