Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
A bit bland but if you add a touch of garlic it's great. Also since my wife won't eat keilbasa I added a pound of hamburger. Made for a good meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
At the time I had to use cooked hot dogs instead of kielbasa sausage. I added two cloves of garlic (minced) and just cooked it in with the onion (used only 1/4 onion). Also I shredded the cheese, not cubed. My boyfriend LOVED it though. It's hard for me to impress him considering he and his parents are all cooks! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodie.s
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Yummy! I did make some changes: I didn't have kielbasa, so I used some diced bacon from a package of bacon ends-n-pieces. Also, I had some cream cheese left over (about 3 oz.) that I added to the cheese sauce. I used part seasoned dry bread crumbs and part crushed crackers. I didn't measure the crumbs/crackers, just added until I liked the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yum! I made a few changes. Instead of kielbasa, I added shredded chicken. I also mixed in garlic, spinach and tomatoes. Perfect dinner for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
The whole family thought it was really good. I only had shredded cheese, so I used that instead and it worked just as well. I also crushed garlic croutons and sprinkled over the top and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I have to give this recipe the max rating because it has allowed me to create my own version, and go to recipe for mac n' cheese. I used shells instead of elbow macaroni. I also did not add onion, and put a little more variety in for cheese. Broccoli added is amazing! I just used raw and added into the mix when it was ready for the oven. Bread crumbs sprinkled on top like suggested, gave it a texture. A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty. I did use crushed nacho cheese Doritos instead of bread crumbs, this adds a new dimension of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by latiina
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
this is my favorite recipe, i grew up with this mac n cheese & been making it since i was 11. this is actually from a betty crocker cook book that gives add-in ideas & my mom always added the sausage with broccoli or peas. topped with diced tomatoes is good, sprinkled with cayenne or paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latiina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
super good! Following several of the reviewers suggestions, I only used about 1/2 an onion, I warmed the milk before adding it to the roux and I added about 3 oz. of Velveeta. Husband says it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States