Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My husband and daughter do not like cheesy saucy mac n cheese, so I was looking for a recipe that might be a bit on the dry side. This is it and surprising good this way. The cheese sauce was not real heavy. The kielbasa was a nice addition. I also only added about 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs on top & I did a combination of sharp & mild cheddar cheese to make it more kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I grilled some hot dogs since I didn't have kielbasa. I used about 2 extra ounces of cheese and topped the dish with buttered Ritz cracker crumbs. My husband scraped the bowl clean! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was excellent. I put less flour like one reader suggested. I used 2% milk. My two picky boys and husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this like the recipes states but I added broccoli flowers and sriracha sauce to taste, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a big hit with both my girls and a welcome change for enjoying kielbasa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was super yummy but here are a few things I did differently. I am a mom, work and go to school, so speed is the name of the game. While some things I do believe need to take time, I think some processes here can be sped up. So 1. I made sure to use the smallest onion I had after reading reviews. 2. I cooked my pasta al dente so it wouldn't need 20 minute bake time @350. 3. After incorporating over low heat, I brought temp up to a med-med high and added the pasta/kielbasa mix, salt and peppered, got up to hot temp. And finally 4. I topped with bread crumbs (I did not measure, I just dusted as there were complaints of the bread crumbs soaking up too much of the sauce) and then broiled it until brown and crispy. I think the broil function is a vastly underused feature. Viola. We all loved it, hubby was mad there wasn't more left when he got home from work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This didn't come out as creamy as I would like a mac and cheese, but it was still okay for dinner. We just used the grease cooked off the sausage instead of butter for the roux and added a crushed clove of garlic, along with dashes of mustard powder, paprika, thyme and marojam for flavor. Only used 1/2C crumbs with some parsley for the topping; any more than that would have been way too crusty. As it is, if we were to make this again, we'd cut the flour to 2T, as we could taste flour more than the cheese in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made for the family for a Christmas get-together and everyone had second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My husband thought it was ok but I would not make it again. The kielbasa was a great addition but the cheese did not come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a great base for a recipe but I have adapted it to be Gluten Free. I omit the onion and add garlic instead, cornstarch instead of flour and quite a bit more cheese. I use GF shells instead of macaroni noodles. I also use GF bread crumbs, shredded cheese and a little cajun seasoning for the topping. This results in a nice crunchy top. My family loves this recipe and can't even tell it's GF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States