Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Easy, but had too much egg. I wouldn't call it a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this and its awesome!!! I put just 3eggs since i saw reviews saying its too eggy with 5eggs and added lemon zest. Perfect with berries in top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I thought it had a little too much cheese. And my deepest apology to DAWNCAPP I hope you are OK now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate DeBorde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I tried cheesecake without the crust and it just didn't taste the same as with the crust. I think that the crust makes a difference. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
VERY egg-y...not very cheesecake-y. I only used 4 instead of 5 eggs, as that was all I had. I found it cooks nice and looks great. And with enough chocolate syrup, it is edible. The sour cream topping is delicious, however!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by medicdrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
yum yum yum!!! great but i recommend using x-tra non stick spray or it could stick to the pan to a yucky degree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iheart2bake

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
It was delicous although I think there should be less eggs but Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
DELICIOUSLY SIMPLE! I TRIED THIS RECIPE AND LOVED IT. I READ MANY OF THE REVIEWS BEFOREHAND AND SAW MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE EGGINESS. SO I SUBTRACTED AN EGG FROM THE RECIPE. I ALSO DID NOT USE ALMOND EXTRACT I USED VANILLA. AND FOR THE TOPPING I USED HALF CUP SOUR CREAM AND HALF CUP RESERVED CHEESECAKE MIXTURE. IT SET VERY WELL. WHEN I SERVED IT TO MY YOUNGER RELATIVES I DRIZZLED HERSHEY'S STRAWBERRY SYRUP OVER IT .IT IS A GREAT RECIPE. THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Far to many eggs. Here are some changes to make this the absolute best cheesecake. Add vanilla extract, not almond. Also, add lemon juice. Lemon juice really brings out the flavor of the cheesecake. My ratio for eggs are one egg and one yolk per 2 8 oz packages of cream cheese. So suppose you're using four packs. You'd need two eggs and two egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I needed a simple cheesecake recipe to make a grooms cake (for my now husband! yay!). At first this cake did not taste good, very eggy as other said, but by the time it was served at the wedding it was AMAZING! I guess it needed some more hours in the fridge. Everyone thought I had bought the grooms cake from the Cheesecake Factory (I made a red velvet cheesecake). They were so impressed when I told them I had made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States