Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Only giving 3 stars because I used my Granny's recipe for the brownie and frosting instead of the one in the recipe. I did follow the cheesecake part and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
very yummy. Rather than icing on the top, I too used a chocolate ganache (5-star recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is so yummy and soooo easy! I've stopped asking what people want me to bring to get togethers because I know this is what they want. My kids call them "moms famous brownies" makes me feel awesome :D Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
its better when you par bake the brownie batter or it won't cook in themiddle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I would recommend using two boxes of brownies rather than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It doesn't get any easier than this. I lined my cake pan with foil like others suggested and pulled them out before frosting and cutting with a pizza cutter. They came out perfectly...beautiful and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was really disappointed with how these brownies turned out. What I found was that the layers of cream cheese and brown seperated from one another when I went to take them out of the pan. Also, I thought the cheesecake layer was a bit drier in other recipes that I have made. I think the first issue could have been resolved by swirling the two layers together..not sure about the second issue. I probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Blackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very yummy! The only thing I changed was substituted applesauce for the oil in the brownie mix. I also made these in a muffin pan rather than a large pan. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missmablee
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The other cheesecake brownie recipe is better (chunky cheesecake brownies) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmablee
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were just ok for me. I thought they were too sweet and the cheesecake filling did not taste like cheesecake at all. However, the layers were pretty and made a nice presentation at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States