Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I first saw this recipe in an the Eagle Brand Sweetened Condensed Milk Holiday Dessert booklet from the checkout aisle at the grocery about 10 years ago. It is always a huge hit and I crave it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was amazing! I didn't have a brownie mix on hand so had to make homemade brownies. spread the mix thin in a larger pan and put the cheese cake mixture over. To keep it from seperating, I swirled some of the 2 together in the middle, just a little and had no troule. To top it, I made a sweet ganach with 9 ozs semisweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup heavy cream heated to just boiling then poured over chips and stirred until fully incorperated. I waited for it to cool, but still be pourable before pouring over thee brownies. I refrigerated it for a day then cut in squares to put on a serving platter. They were a pretty big hit at our family Christmas party. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made half of the recipe and felt that these were good, but need more cheese cake. Maybe the full recipe has more cheesecake goodness. I made my own brownie batter and used a homemade chocolate glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe except that I made my own frosting from scratch because I don't like store-bought. Unfortunately, this needs to bake probably 15-20 minutes longer than stated. The cheesecake layer was brown on top and the time had elapsed so I took it out of the oven, cooled it, frosted it and cooled it again. I was so excited to cut into it but unfortunately the brownie layer was thick and gooey and just not cooked all the way. I had to throw the whole batch away. I imagine it would be delicious if it was cooked, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
LOVE THIS RECIPE. I CHANGED IT BY PUTTING HALF THE BROWNIE MIXTURE THEN THE CREAM CHEESE MIXTURE. TOP WITH REMAINING BROWNIE MIXTURE. I FELT IT WAS GREAT WITHOUT THE FROSTING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Colorado City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were awesome and went very quickly in my house! The cheesecake topping isn't terribly sweet, so it kind of balances the sweetness of the brownie. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Only giving 3 stars because I used my Granny's recipe for the brownie and frosting instead of the one in the recipe. I did follow the cheesecake part and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
very yummy. Rather than icing on the top, I too used a chocolate ganache (5-star recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is so yummy and soooo easy! I've stopped asking what people want me to bring to get togethers because I know this is what they want. My kids call them "moms famous brownies" makes me feel awesome :D Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States