Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Not my favorite but they were a nice change from the overly-sweet dessert squares that my family has asked for lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
So, these were OK, didn't taste bad, just think there are better recipes out there that combine cheesecake and brownies. I doubled the cheesecake part, and baked about 10 mins longer because the middle portion wasn't done. Having done this, I think it over-cooked the top of the cheesecake mixture giving it a slightly burnt taste. I understand this could all be my fault since I doubled it, but was following some advice of other reviewers...and I do like to taste the cheesecake. By looking at the picture, I wanted a thicker cheesecake part. Also, as another reviewer noted, when I cut my brownies to eat them, the cheesecake separates from the brownie...not a big deal, still edible, just have to hold together. I like these 2 tastes together, just probably won't make this particular recipe again as I've made some other variations I like better, like cheesecake-topped cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made it for a family get together and they all loved them. Many joked that they were going to take it all for themselves...they were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was surprisingly good! I will make it again because it was yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My family thought these were delicious! They devoured them. Used recipe exactly, brownies were a little bit gooey in middle. Maybe next time I will use more of a cake like brownie to make sure it fully cooks in center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is super simple and very tasty. Instead of using pre-made frosting (don't care for it too much) I melted down a Ghiradhelli dark chocolate bar and poured it over the top. The resulting dessert had a nice solid frosting top and looked nice. I will definitely add this in to my regular rotation. Bonus points for an elegant-feeling update to an old favorite combined with ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I took these to a friens house for a potluck and the were a big hit. I followed the recipe ust as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Didn't have any frosting so subbed chocolate chips and white chocolate chips on top. Good dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I vote drop the cream cheese frosting. I was having so many troubles making it and it didn't taste so good: ( Everything else was really good instead of using a store bought chocolate frosting i mixed whip cream and chocolate sauce. It was delicious!!! I ate most the frosting before everything was done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
sounds goood i want to try it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States