Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe because it just looked so good and glad I did! I took it to a family party and it was a hit. Made it 3 more times since. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. Instead of using the boxed brownie preparation I made mine from scratch then used the cream cheese topping as instructed. I didn't want to overdo the chocolate so instead of frosting I just made a peanut butter chocolate ganache on top which hardened as it set in the fridge making it a perfect combination of of everything good.. A definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I enjoyed this brownie recipe and took it to a Super Bowl party I attended last night. I don't use canned frosting so I took other reviewer's suggestions and made a simple ganache to spread on the top (1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, 2 T. butter, and a few splashes of milk melted together until smooth). My only regret is, I usually add semi-sweet chocolate chips and chopped nuts to any boxed brownie I make, and this time I didn't. It would have made the final product so decadent. The next time I will make those changes. However, I still give this brownie 4.75 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These are good - what brownie isn't good??!! But, I was a little disappointed in them - the cheesecake middle doesn't really stand out as much as I had anticipated. I do like them and I might make them again, but I'll try what one other reviewer did and not frost them but melt choc. chips & butter and pour over the top instead. These definitely are a great fix for a chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Okay, so I bought a box of Pillsbury Mocha Fudge brownie mix. This recipe is on the back of it. Yeah, it adds some cinnamon to the topping & calls it "Cappuccino Cheesecake Brownies" & uses less frosting drizzled on top; but it's the same recipe. 'Went looking for it here in case Pillsbury was a submitter so I could save it instead of a piece of paper. Huh ... :/ :) I only put in 1/16t cinnamon (their recipe says 1/4t in & 1/2 sprinkled on). 'Couldn't taste it after baking, but could in the batter (I'm one of those). Since it's not cinnamon, it's nutmeg used for cappuccino & no chocolate, not so sure it's the right name for the recipe except that it looks a little like it with the sprinkling of it on top. Anyway, it's a good combination. The brownies were fudgy & the coffee taste was just right. Now, to adjust my homemade recipe instead of cheating. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is a great quick delicious recipe. It is in my recipe box to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Made these this weekend, however I didn't have corn starch for the cream cheese mix and no chocolate frosting. These turned out very good. I found a chocolate ganache recipe and whipped that together and just drizzled it over the brownies. Very good. In fact, I'm sure it tastes better than the store bought frosting. I'll be making these again.... soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Made these for a graduation party and they were a big hit. I usually don't like using boxed mixes but had to break down and use one and was pleased with how well it turned out. As noted by another reviewer they didnt seem to completely cook in the center but that was perfectly fine with mine I like it that way. It may also have been partly due to the oven that I was not use to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Not exactly what I was hoping for. Daughter and I followed directions accordingly. Wasnt like a cheesecake topping. More like a soft candied like topping with an eggy taste. It was half gone after a couple of days. Just wasnt what I was hoping for. Thought it would be like a chesecake on top of the brownie. Maybe next time we'll just make a cheese cake and put it on top of a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States