Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sherylabid
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this recipe to the letter on ingredients and it came out great! The taste is not overly sweet. I swirled in raspberry filling. You can make it or use the canned at the store both taste great. I also topped it with whipped cream. This was made into a 3 their wedding cake! The only thing I did differently was I baked the cheesecake on 200 degrees for 3-3.5 hrs and then turned the oven off. I left the cheesecake in the oven to cool with the oven with the door closed was fine. It came out perfect and no cracks. Put in the fridge for at least over night and then you can use a knife to loosen the sides. I also lined the bottom of the pan with parchment paper it wax paper. I greeted the sides of the pan and the paper. Once it was cooled off in fridge and I loosened the sides with a knife, the cheesecake flipped out with no sticking. You can peel the paper off with no problems. Cut and serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ngood
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Like others , I followed the basic suggestions of Heislord5-- 3hrs at 200F , 2 hrs with oven cracked and a water bath in the rack beneath. I used a 10" springform and followed the BRILLIANT suggestion of a reviewer to place a greased cake circle ( foiled ) in the bottom ! Genius ! Cake was smooth , , not a crack to be found. I garnered a lot of praise , , and gave AR all the credit. Worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ngood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I did modify this slightly. But it is great the way it is. Now, I make the best cheesecake anyone has tasted. I do the slow cook method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Baked this two times and it came out perfect. I used a 9 inch pan. Very Important... Do NOT bake per recipe. You MUST follow HEISLORDS review directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this cheesecake recipe for my dad's side of the family on Easter and it was fantastic. I topped it off with strawberry sauce in the middle and fresh strawberries to line the edges. Everybody who ate some loved it even my aunt who does not like cheesecake. I will definitely make it for my mom's side of the family on mother's day. The only thing I did differently was bake my cheesecake for 3 hours instead of 1. Overall, this recipe was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I haven't taken this out of the oven yet (baking for 3 hours at 200F), but I'm a batter eater, and this batter is delicious. It will be smooth and velvety, and not too sweet for me either. I whipped the cream and the egg whites separately to add a little lightness to the batter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was a great recipe for the lighter, fluffier style of New York cheesecake. My husband, a former New Yorker, says that it could be served in any restaurant. It has a wonderful flavor and has a light texture. I served it with Allrecipe's Supreme Strawberry Topping. I will say that I cooked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and then at 200 degrees for an hour and 10 minutes. Great recipe. I will use it every time I make cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!!!! The only review advice I used was to cook at 200 degrees for 3 hours then leave in oven for an hour afterward. The cake came out perfectly flat and round and fluffy. Unbelievably delicious! I was told it was better than Cheesecake Factory! So wonderful!!! I also used the strawberry purée recipe that another review said to use and it was the perfect amount and delicious with this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This Cheesecake was great, however the crust was a bit drier than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is the best cheesecake recipe I have ever worked with and the only one I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States