Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I asked my daughter to find a cheesecake recipe for us to make. I told her to look for one with high reviews, and this one did! We followed the directions exactly and let it sit overnight in the fridge. We had it for Christmas dessert and it was awful. Not set in the middle, and was almost like just raw batter. Very disappointed. Today I read the reviews and I don't understand why so many people rate it so highly WITH BIG ADJUSTMENTS in cooking time. It was an expensive and disappointing mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Amazing! Agree with all the other reviewers-use baking instructions to bake at 200 for 3 hrs 10 min, leave in oven with door cracked one hr, then put in refrigerator. No cracks, smooth and delicious. I did add 1 tsp vanilla extract as others have recommended and used a chocolate cookie crumb crust. Topped with homemade caramel sauce and candied pecans for my version of turtle cheesecake. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have to say that I have never been a big fan of cheesecake because Inever had any that were truly cheesy (no pun intended). But my hubby is an avid cheesecake lover and he thought the store bought ones weren't bad! That is until I tried this recipe. Not only will he not have anything else but I'm in LOVE!! I did read thereviews first and glad that I did because it is not cheap for these ingredients. I cannot thank HEISLORDS enough for his review on how to bake this the right way. I followed his instructions to a "T" the 1st time and it was to die for and have made it twice following his advice. The strawberry topping is a must for this and I even made blueberry topping with fresh picked blueberries and they both came out amazing. Thanks to all who contributed to this. Will be making again for family during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Fantastic! A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
OMG! I just started baking within the past year and have made several different flavored cheesecakes that everyone loved. I finally got a request to make a "plain" cheesecake and found this recipe. I scanned over the reviews like I always do and adjusted according to those who appeared to have the mosts experience and those who did some of the same things I've done with other cheesecakes that I made. Though I never got taste this cheesecake the person I made it for said that it was the best cheesecake they've ever had! They even compared it to The Cheesecake Factory! I'm making it again for a birthday and Christmas. I made my adjustments according to "HEISLORD5" and added 1 tsp of vanilla. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe! I've made it several times now and it's a hit every time. Great consistency and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I followed recipe to the tee. Baking I did was 20 minutes more and I thought just to be safe. Needless to say it wasn't long enough. My cake was 90% firm..I will try this again and will bake a good 60 minutes longer just to be safe. The flavor was great. I am so excited to know others cooked it longer with out bad results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is the Best cheesecake recipe ever!! Thanks to Heislord 5 tweeks for the recipe . My cheesecakes are flawless and are so good. Everyone have me make their cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I'm waiting now for it to get done cooking, however, can you please tell me what you mean when you keep saying "over "? Like, put the pan in "over "? Etc.... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
very good yes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States