Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
I searched for a quick, easy recipe for cheesecake, and i found this one. easy to make not alot of ingredients, and in the end, an amazing cheesecake. my boyfriend could not stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
Very good texture, very creamy and rich. I do not recommend the crust, too much sugar and butter. The crust was almost brittle. Too hard to get out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
The crust recipe is incorrect and needs a lot more graham crackers and less melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
I am not a real big fan of cheescake but this one tasted great. The only thing is the crust was too mushy...needed less butter. Other than that definately the one I will use to make my husband's birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
I originally reviewed your recipe in 2000 when I first tried it, but have since modified the recipe and have had rave reviews as everyone else has. I have a little bit different cooking method because I have an old oven. I cook at 400 for about 20 minutes and then turn the oven down to 200 and cook for another 1 1/2 to 2 hrs.Turn oven off and leave until completely cool. Then refrigerate. I have found the Wal-mart Great Value brand cream cheese to be the best! It makes my cheesecakes creamier and set better than the name brands. I also add a touch of cinnamon to the crust, but no additives to the filling. I have perfected and pumpkin cheesecake for the holidays...... sub really cheap, hard gingersnaps (crushed in food processor) for graham crackers and reduce the sugar to 2 tbs. Take one cup of pumpkin puree and mix with pumpkin pie spice until you get the desired flavor (I like mine a little on the heavy side as it is going to come down a notch when added to the filling). Make filling as usual and take pumpkin by the spoonful and knife it into the filling, creating a swirl effect. Bake as usual and serve with homemade whip cream. I cannot count how many of these I have made in the last 2 years! I had 8 to make for Thanksgiving alone and another 4 for Christmas! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This is a very rich cheesecake (and I thought I used a lot of cheese in mine- with 4/8 oz. pkgs)! The richer - the better! Thank you Muffy, from an old timer at making cheesecakes in Las Vegas, by way of Oregon. Linda's Luscious Pies/Oregon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Make sure you warm the bring the cream cheese to room temperature before you mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
My husband doesn't even like cheesecake but he LOVES this one. It is the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I don't know what went wrong, but I baked this an extra hour and a half at 250 degrees after the recommended times and temperatures and it STILL wasn't set in the middle. Any suggestions? The edges were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States