Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Okay - the reason for only 4 Stars is because of the misleading directions. READ others reviews! This is a 5 STAR recipe, but the baking directions are way off. I have never made a cheesecake before and wanted to make one for my daughters birthday. After heeding everyone's advice, I bake the cake for 3 hours and 15 minutes at 200 degrees, then turned off the oven, cracked the door and let the cake cool for 1 hour. I then placed it in the fridge for 12+ hours. It was AMAZING!! I did add cinnamon to the crust, a tsp. of vanilla, fresh lemon juice and zest to the batter. My son-in-law, who LOVES cheesecake, said that it tasted like a Cheesecake Factory cheesecake. I also baked in a 9 inch springform pan and it came out really thick but tasted light and fluffy! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by victo benko
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Best cheesecake recipe to date. I followed the advice of the fellow users on here and baked it at 200 degrees Fahrenheit for 3 hours 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Outstanding recipe. I added a sour cream topping from the Libby's Pumpkin Cheesecake recipe and allowed the cheesecake to cool in the oven with the door cracked and heat off for a couple of hours. That and thoroughly tapping the cheesecake batter in the spring form pan before baking to allow the entrapped air bubbles to escape reduced the cracking of the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Really tasty dessert. I bake it for two hours, though and it turns out perfectly. I've made it twice now and have gotten lots of compliments each time. Be sure you have plenty of people to eat it, though, because even a small slice is enough richness to satify the strongest of sweettooths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Fabulous cheesecake recipe! Got excellent results as written except I only had 2 boxes reg. fat cream cheese and 3 boxes reduced fat. Added a smidge more flour to counteract wateriness and since I like a lot of graham cracker crust, added another 1/4 cup plus 2T butter. Had to extend baking time, for whatever reason, but as soon as internal temp reached 165 I shut off the oven and let it cool inside for an hour. Then removed to counter. Had a bit of a crack around the edge, but DELICIOUS nonetheless. Best cheesecake I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is the exact recipe-minus lemon zest-out of my old Betty Crocker cookbook my mom gave me when I was first married :) I've made it at least once a year for 16 years, and even when my husband dropped a beer unside down into it once, it has always been fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MornDew247

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Cheesecake is my oldest daughter's favorite dessert. It is her standard request for her birthday cake. Typically I buy a frozen Cheesecake Factory cheesecake from Sam's Club. I have never made one myself before...a little intimidated by it for some reason. Well, that is no more! I made this yesterday for our Easter dinner today. I followed the ingredients exactly, but added 1 tsp of vanilla. It was super easy to put together. I did follow the baking suggestion of a non-preheated 200 degrees oven for 3 hours 10 mins. and left it sit in the stove for about 3 hours after turning it off. Then it sat in the fridge overnight. The process was somewhat time consuming, but, the end product was perfect! Granted, it is very filling....what else would you expect from 5 blocks of cream cheese, 7 eggs (combined) and heavy cream...but it was delicious! I will never buy a frozen cheesecake again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome! I did follow the review adjusting the cooking time to not pre-heat and cook for 3 hours at 200 degrees. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The taste of eggs overwhelmed any other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious. However, I gave it only four stars because, as some other reviews stated, it did take about three hours to cook, and I was not expecting to wait around that long. If anyone is interested, I did use this recipe again for mini cheesecakes in 4" springform pans, and THAT took about an hour and ten minutes. Did it just the same otherwise. If you make a smaller cake, I strongly recommend cutting down the amount of egg used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States