Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Really tasty dessert. I bake it for two hours, though and it turns out perfectly. I've made it twice now and have gotten lots of compliments each time. Be sure you have plenty of people to eat it, though, because even a small slice is enough richness to satify the strongest of sweettooths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Fabulous cheesecake recipe! Got excellent results as written except I only had 2 boxes reg. fat cream cheese and 3 boxes reduced fat. Added a smidge more flour to counteract wateriness and since I like a lot of graham cracker crust, added another 1/4 cup plus 2T butter. Had to extend baking time, for whatever reason, but as soon as internal temp reached 165 I shut off the oven and let it cool inside for an hour. Then removed to counter. Had a bit of a crack around the edge, but DELICIOUS nonetheless. Best cheesecake I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is the exact recipe-minus lemon zest-out of my old Betty Crocker cookbook my mom gave me when I was first married :) I've made it at least once a year for 16 years, and even when my husband dropped a beer unside down into it once, it has always been fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MornDew247

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Cheesecake is my oldest daughter's favorite dessert. It is her standard request for her birthday cake. Typically I buy a frozen Cheesecake Factory cheesecake from Sam's Club. I have never made one myself before...a little intimidated by it for some reason. Well, that is no more! I made this yesterday for our Easter dinner today. I followed the ingredients exactly, but added 1 tsp of vanilla. It was super easy to put together. I did follow the baking suggestion of a non-preheated 200 degrees oven for 3 hours 10 mins. and left it sit in the stove for about 3 hours after turning it off. Then it sat in the fridge overnight. The process was somewhat time consuming, but, the end product was perfect! Granted, it is very filling....what else would you expect from 5 blocks of cream cheese, 7 eggs (combined) and heavy cream...but it was delicious! I will never buy a frozen cheesecake again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome! I did follow the review adjusting the cooking time to not pre-heat and cook for 3 hours at 200 degrees. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The taste of eggs overwhelmed any other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious. However, I gave it only four stars because, as some other reviews stated, it did take about three hours to cook, and I was not expecting to wait around that long. If anyone is interested, I did use this recipe again for mini cheesecakes in 4" springform pans, and THAT took about an hour and ten minutes. Did it just the same otherwise. If you make a smaller cake, I strongly recommend cutting down the amount of egg used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The flavor of this cheesecake is unbelievable. My oven stopped working- and I had to pull out our smaller electric portable convection oven. I was using the revised instructions to cook at 200 for 3hrs and 10 mins... but since the oven stopped working at an unknown point, I took the cheesecake out of the main oven, and put it in the smaller one at 350 for 45 minutes. The majority of the cheesecake set up really well. After letting it sit in the fridge over nite, it set up even more. This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake, and I am sure had my oven worked properly, would have had a BEAUTIFUL cake. I will use this recipe again- the FLAVOR is amazing, simple, creamy, cheesey- and despite it not being completely set- was still a hit dessert... Wonderful Cheesecake Pudding LOL :) Can't wait to make it again and not have an oven fail me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Seriously the best cheescake I ever had. I had to use a smaller pan (9") so it was in the oven a little longer (an hour longer) But I guess the best thing to do is just follow Muffy's directions and just keep checking your cheesecake until it is done. I topped mine with a simple can of canned cherry pie filling while cooled and still in the spring form pan and then put back in the fridge. This helped it to keep the cherries on top in a pretty design which I removed it from the pan. I made this for my fiance on his bday. People raved. (except for my jealous brother in law to be who refuses to eat anything I make) :) This is the first cheesecake I have made that did not crack without having to fuss with pans of water in the oven etc. It is simple and seriously the prettiest and best tasting cheesecake ever. 100 Stars to you Muffy! You are a star chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
TIMING IS WAY OFF! I baked mine for 10 min on 400 then 2 hrs on 200 which I increased the temp to 250 half way thru because it wasnt cooking fast enough. I added vanilla the taste is awesome just would never be ready in one hr. Mine didnt crack and i didnt use a water bath or let it sit in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States