Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by KIMBERLEY1017
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Truely the very creamiest and decadant cheesecake I've ever made! This is now my favorite cheesecake! mine took about 2 hours and 20 minutes to bake. I think it could be do to the fact that I baked it in in a bath. BUT it was perfect! I also added 1 tsp. of pure vanilla extract just for a little extra flavor enhancer plus i used baker super fine sugar and silks cake flour. The results were smooth and creamy perfection. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLEY1017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe did not disappoint! I followed Heislord5's recommendation of baking for 3h10 mins at 200 (without preheating the oven) then turning oven off and barely cracking oven door for an hour. The cake did not crack and its texture was rich and creamy evenly through. The only thing I will change next time, as a matter of personal taste, is to make the Graham cracker crust without the sugar; the cake and topping were sweet enough as they were. 1/2 cup for crust, 1 3/4 for cake and 1/4 for topping was just a smidgen too much for me, even for cheesecake (but no one else complained, so take that for what it's worth). Thank you Muffy Nasner for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Soooo good and easy. The only change I made was I baked it in a water-bath 450 degrees for 10 min., turn oven down to 225 degrees for 1 and 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is truly an amazing cheesecake. The only thing I changed was I reduced the sugar in the filling down to 1 cup and added a teaspoon of vanilla and almond flavoring. It's very creamy and even better the following day. I served it with strawberry sauce and got raves on it. I will make this again for sure over the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was the best cheesecake recipe I have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was good. I followed the recipe exactly except that I did add a bit of vanilla extract. The bake time was off. I ended up baking it for about two hours. It was creamy and good, but not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I make it the slow way as suggested by others here...3 and a half hours at 200 and then left the door open...quite tasty.esp with strawberries poured on top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very creamy, following other reviews on lowering temp., and baking in a water bath. Excellent reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I didn't like it. It tastes too much like eggs. Really disappointed, because of the high ratings. Maybe I'm the only one that doesn't want my cheesecake to taste like eggs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Completely awesome!! I love to melt chocolate chips and a tablespoon of butter and drizzle over cheesecake. Then I put a bag of caramel bits and a can of Eagle Brand Milk and a stick of butter in a glass bowl. I heat at 30 second intervals til melted and drizzle caramel sauce over the cheesecake. Then I sprinkle with pecan halves! Awesome turtle cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States