Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great recipe for a first timer making a cheesecake. Everyone raves about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday yesterday. I baked it at 200* for 3 hours and 10 minutes as suggested. It was wonderful. I greased the sides of the pan to avoid cracking. I also forgot the sugar in the crust and I didn't miss it a bit! I had to use my oven to bake dinner so I pulled it out and put a towel around it rather than letting it cool in the oven. Seemed to work just fine. I also planned on serving it that evening (mama of 3, running out of time!) so I popped it in the freezer for an hour. It wasn't cold when we ate it, it was more like room temp, but it was SO yummy! And the texture was perfect. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made This Last Night For The People I Work With. A Big Big Hit. One Girl Said To Me " That Is The Best Cheesecake I Have Ever Had". WonderFul Recipe, And Very Easy To Prepare. I Will For Sure Be Making This Again. I Did Read Many Reviews Prior To Making The Cheesecake. And I Prepared Mine With 1/4 tsp cinnamon in The Graham Cracker Crust, Added Tsp vanilla, And Tsp Fresh Lemon Juice To The Cake. 10" SpringForm Pan, All Ingredients At Room Temperature. Did Not Use A Water Bath. Started The Cake In A Cold Oven At 200 Degrees For 3 Hours And 15 Minutes. Ajared The Oven Door After Cooking, Leaving The Cheesecake In The Oven To Cool For 2 Hours. No Cracks, The CheeseCake Is Totally Awesome. Makes A Cook Proud With All The Compliments. I Thank You From Florida!! Great Recipe, Thumbs Up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My sister-in-law always makes a yummy cheesecake. I was very pleased when she said mine tasted better than hers on the first time I tried this recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Oh my gosh. This was to die for! I followed the recipe except cooked the way Heislord5 said. I was so proud of this. So simple and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very easy, everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Wonderful! Tasted like a mousse the first day... more like cheese-cake the next. But great! I will always use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Excellent! I cooked it for 3 hours 15 minutes on 200. I added a tsp. of vanilla and cut 1/2 c. of sugar from the batter. The cheesecake was huge, so I may do mini cakes with the same recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was by far, the BEST cheesecake recipe I have ever made. I followed the ingredients to a T, but used HEISLORDS review regarding baking at 200* for 3 hours, shut the oven off and crack open to let it cool. Perfectly made cheesecake, no cracks and everyone LOVED it. I wont ever make another cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My God!! Is all that needs to be said! I used all the tips from The Cake Maker, however the very center was still a lil goopy. Not like pudding or anything, it stood on it's own, just wasn't the same texture as the rest of the cake. No matter at all of course, but will try 3.5 hours at 200 next time. Also, all of you giving this recipe negative reviews yet didn't even make it that way.....how the heck can you criticize a recipe you didn't make? I for one have made a cheesecake (not this one but a diff recipe) following the high temp for an hour and it comes out quite wonderfully. Yes, it isn't as pretty and the edges are a bit rough and the crust is a bit crunchier, but I still gave that recipe 5 stars because it deserved it! Rate what you make, not what you don't....that is all :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States