Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday yesterday. I baked it at 200* for 3 hours and 10 minutes as suggested. It was wonderful. I greased the sides of the pan to avoid cracking. I also forgot the sugar in the crust and I didn't miss it a bit! I had to use my oven to bake dinner so I pulled it out and put a towel around it rather than letting it cool in the oven. Seemed to work just fine. I also planned on serving it that evening (mama of 3, running out of time!) so I popped it in the freezer for an hour. It wasn't cold when we ate it, it was more like room temp, but it was SO yummy! And the texture was perfect. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made This Last Night For The People I Work With. A Big Big Hit. One Girl Said To Me " That Is The Best Cheesecake I Have Ever Had". WonderFul Recipe, And Very Easy To Prepare. I Will For Sure Be Making This Again. I Did Read Many Reviews Prior To Making The Cheesecake. And I Prepared Mine With 1/4 tsp cinnamon in The Graham Cracker Crust, Added Tsp vanilla, And Tsp Fresh Lemon Juice To The Cake. 10" SpringForm Pan, All Ingredients At Room Temperature. Did Not Use A Water Bath. Started The Cake In A Cold Oven At 200 Degrees For 3 Hours And 15 Minutes. Ajared The Oven Door After Cooking, Leaving The Cheesecake In The Oven To Cool For 2 Hours. No Cracks, The CheeseCake Is Totally Awesome. Makes A Cook Proud With All The Compliments. I Thank You From Florida!! Great Recipe, Thumbs Up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My sister-in-law always makes a yummy cheesecake. I was very pleased when she said mine tasted better than hers on the first time I tried this recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Oh my gosh. This was to die for! I followed the recipe except cooked the way Heislord5 said. I was so proud of this. So simple and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very easy, everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Wonderful! Tasted like a mousse the first day... more like cheese-cake the next. But great! I will always use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Excellent! I cooked it for 3 hours 15 minutes on 200. I added a tsp. of vanilla and cut 1/2 c. of sugar from the batter. The cheesecake was huge, so I may do mini cakes with the same recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was by far, the BEST cheesecake recipe I have ever made. I followed the ingredients to a T, but used HEISLORDS review regarding baking at 200* for 3 hours, shut the oven off and crack open to let it cool. Perfectly made cheesecake, no cracks and everyone LOVED it. I wont ever make another cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My God!! Is all that needs to be said! I used all the tips from The Cake Maker, however the very center was still a lil goopy. Not like pudding or anything, it stood on it's own, just wasn't the same texture as the rest of the cake. No matter at all of course, but will try 3.5 hours at 200 next time. Also, all of you giving this recipe negative reviews yet didn't even make it that way.....how the heck can you criticize a recipe you didn't make? I for one have made a cheesecake (not this one but a diff recipe) following the high temp for an hour and it comes out quite wonderfully. Yes, it isn't as pretty and the edges are a bit rough and the crust is a bit crunchier, but I still gave that recipe 5 stars because it deserved it! Rate what you make, not what you don't....that is all :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
OH MY! With slight baking modifications, this is the 8th wonder of the world! I cannot believe how pretty this cheesecake is. I used a 9" springform pan and after following another user's advice, I put the cheesecake in the oven then turned it on to 200 and baked it for 3 hours and 10 minutes....I didn't like the way it looked at that point so I went ahead and let it bake an additional hour, then turned the oven off, propped open the door of the oven slightly and let it cool for 1 hour. The cheesecake is absolute perfection. I'm afraid if everyone is following the user's advice that says to cook it only for 3 hours and 10 minutes you're going to end up with a cheesecake custard instead of a cheesecake with actual cheesecake texture. I made this for Thanksgiving and did follow the advice to make the "supreme strawberry topping" and this will be a yearly Thanksgiving and perhaps Christmas recipe from now on. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States