Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Oh my gosh. This was to die for! I followed the recipe except cooked the way Heislord5 said. I was so proud of this. So simple and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very easy, everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Wonderful! Tasted like a mousse the first day... more like cheese-cake the next. But great! I will always use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Excellent! I cooked it for 3 hours 15 minutes on 200. I added a tsp. of vanilla and cut 1/2 c. of sugar from the batter. The cheesecake was huge, so I may do mini cakes with the same recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was by far, the BEST cheesecake recipe I have ever made. I followed the ingredients to a T, but used HEISLORDS review regarding baking at 200* for 3 hours, shut the oven off and crack open to let it cool. Perfectly made cheesecake, no cracks and everyone LOVED it. I wont ever make another cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My God!! Is all that needs to be said! I used all the tips from The Cake Maker, however the very center was still a lil goopy. Not like pudding or anything, it stood on it's own, just wasn't the same texture as the rest of the cake. No matter at all of course, but will try 3.5 hours at 200 next time. Also, all of you giving this recipe negative reviews yet didn't even make it that way.....how the heck can you criticize a recipe you didn't make? I for one have made a cheesecake (not this one but a diff recipe) following the high temp for an hour and it comes out quite wonderfully. Yes, it isn't as pretty and the edges are a bit rough and the crust is a bit crunchier, but I still gave that recipe 5 stars because it deserved it! Rate what you make, not what you don't....that is all :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
OH MY! With slight baking modifications, this is the 8th wonder of the world! I cannot believe how pretty this cheesecake is. I used a 9" springform pan and after following another user's advice, I put the cheesecake in the oven then turned it on to 200 and baked it for 3 hours and 10 minutes....I didn't like the way it looked at that point so I went ahead and let it bake an additional hour, then turned the oven off, propped open the door of the oven slightly and let it cool for 1 hour. The cheesecake is absolute perfection. I'm afraid if everyone is following the user's advice that says to cook it only for 3 hours and 10 minutes you're going to end up with a cheesecake custard instead of a cheesecake with actual cheesecake texture. I made this for Thanksgiving and did follow the advice to make the "supreme strawberry topping" and this will be a yearly Thanksgiving and perhaps Christmas recipe from now on. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is the same exact recipe Ive used my whole life that I received from my best friend whose both parents were master bakers in NYC. It's simply the best one. The variation by HEISLORDS are PERFECT! I always thought the problem was my ovens in various homes I've had. I finally got the dream kitchen and it wasn't the oven, LOL! This fixes the overdone on outside and underdone in the center with no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I follow Heislord5's advice on cook time. Comes out BEAUTIFUL! People ask for it time and time again! So delicious. I also make homemade brownies and use them as the crust instead of graham crackers. As soon as they are done I scoop the brownies into my springform pan, pack them down, pour in the cake batter and bake! VOILA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecurless

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe & easy to make. I added vanilla extract, lemon zest, orange zest to flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States