Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing. I made this cheesecake with no modifications and it turned out great. Super rich, super sweet. A little too sweet for my taste, but that's just me; my family LOVED it.. I used baker's (fine) sugar rather than regular granulated, but don't know if that made a huge difference in the filling, I just had some on hand and used it. I had to cook it (in a water bath) for about 30 minutes longer than recommended, then turned the oven off to let it set for 30 minutes. I let it cool in the fridge for a few hours before I served it for my son's birthday-due to my poor planning I couldn't let it chill overnight, but it was very close to being completely set, and the next morning it was perfect. This is my go-to cheesecake recipe from now on. No cracking, no sticking, beautiful! A side note, I'm a slow preparer so my oven had been preheated to 400 degrees for quite some time, which helped the oven get back to temp faster after putting the cheesecake in than it would have otherwise. I'm not sure why it seems so many had trouble with the cooking - if you wait patiently until it reaches the right consistency (I call it a firm jiggle, which is probably confusing), then it's set! The recommended time is simply a recommendation, all sorts of factors play into the time needed to cook. It could take way longer than planned, but patience pays off with this cheesecake. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very yummy! Didn't last one day! Super rich!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Woodley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
For me it did not bake in 1 hr( middle was just as raw). Also doesn't say what best % M.F % moisture of cream cheese to use. What Eggs size? This recipe is not for first timers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bjennings1830
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love love love this recipe. Directions are very simple. Must follow Heislord's directions for baking though. Comes out perfect. Also probably about the only thing I would change is the amount of sugar in the crust, it's a little much in my opinion. I would also double the crust or make a little more just so the bottom is thicker and can go up sides a bit more just because the cheesecake itself is pretty thick. Other than that it is an amazing cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjennings1830

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I love making Cheese Cake and this is the best by far. It absolutely captures the taste of the dairy and the fruit of the vine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Harland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made it with pecans, almonds on half, and caramel and chocolate drizzled over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherylabid
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this recipe to the letter on ingredients and it came out great! The taste is not overly sweet. I swirled in raspberry filling. You can make it or use the canned at the store both taste great. I also topped it with whipped cream. This was made into a 3 their wedding cake! The only thing I did differently was I baked the cheesecake on 200 degrees for 3-3.5 hrs and then turned the oven off. I left the cheesecake in the oven to cool with the oven with the door closed was fine. It came out perfect and no cracks. Put in the fridge for at least over night and then you can use a knife to loosen the sides. I also lined the bottom of the pan with parchment paper it wax paper. I greeted the sides of the pan and the paper. Once it was cooled off in fridge and I loosened the sides with a knife, the cheesecake flipped out with no sticking. You can peel the paper off with no problems. Cut and serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ngood
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Like others , I followed the basic suggestions of Heislord5-- 3hrs at 200F , 2 hrs with oven cracked and a water bath in the rack beneath. I used a 10" springform and followed the BRILLIANT suggestion of a reviewer to place a greased cake circle ( foiled ) in the bottom ! Genius ! Cake was smooth , , not a crack to be found. I garnered a lot of praise , , and gave AR all the credit. Worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ngood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I did modify this slightly. But it is great the way it is. Now, I make the best cheesecake anyone has tasted. I do the slow cook method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Baked this two times and it came out perfect. I used a 9 inch pan. Very Important... Do NOT bake per recipe. You MUST follow HEISLORDS review directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States