Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by bakeholic
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I can't accurately rate this since I really didn't follow the steps as written in the instructions. I did want a really creamy texture throughout my cheesecake so I took some of the other cooks' suggestions - I baked without preheating for about 3 hours, did a water bath, cracking the oven door open and leaving it in for about an hour or so to cool. However, my cheesecake came out way to creamy. It was basically like a thick, cheese-flavored baked pastry cream. Maybe I added a little too much cream in the mixture since I estimated the amount while pouring and didn't measure. The surface of the cake was also shiny like plastic when it just came out of the oven. It was yellower than I expected. I'll read more suggestions and tips on NY cheesecakes and get back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely fabulous! I followed the suggestions of most all of the other reviewers and cooked in a preheated oven at 200 degrees for 3 hrs & 10 minutes and let cool in the oven for 2 hours with the door cracked. Perfectly creamy all the way to the ends-no cracks and I did not use a water bath. It was a huge, huge hit! Very important to remember to have all your ingredients room temperature - the eggs & the whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
OMG!! Rave reviews at the family dinner. Everyone told me to quit my day job and start a cheesecake business. Honestly, in my 40 years of baking, this was the FIRST cheesecake I've ever made! It made me very nervous, since there are so many varying recipes out there. I was sold on this one after reading reviews, and followed Heinlord5's cooking directions (200 degrees). PERFECTO!!! Not too dense (or sweet); And beautiful as well! Taste and texture rivals any New York Deli, for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipes was good but the bake time needs to be adjusted as the center was underdone. I baked at 400 degrees for 15 minutes and then lowered to 200 and baked for 55 minutes more. I have another cheesecake recipe which is almost the same except for the amount of whipping cream and it bakes it at 475 for 15 minutes and 250 for the remaining 45. The texture of this cheesecake is a lot drier so perhaps somewhere between the two would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is amazing!!!!!! I have made this so many times for so many occasions and everyone has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I have made many cheescakes in my life. I should've read the reviews first, because I also ended up with an undercooked cheesecake. I also put vanilla in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was absolute perfection, WITH the following adjustments: I did cook it at 200 degrees as stated in comments for 3hrs and 10 mins. I let it cool maybe 15 mins and stuck it in the fridge over night. I also made a sour cream sauce that I put on and broiled the top at 500 degrees for abt 8 mins until it was slightly golden brown. Received RAVE reviews for this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is the best cheesecake EVER MADE!! I have made it twice, and there is none better! Read the reviews, and follow the recommendations of heislord5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
STOP and read reviews before making this! There are LOTS of great recipes out there for cheese cake. This ain't one of them. IF you find and follow all of the advice in the reviews, you'll probably end up with a good cheese cake -- but why not just use a different recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Followed this recipe to a "T" and it was barely cooked. Even cooked it for an extra hour at 200 degrees, then turned off the oven and left the "cheesecake" in there for another 3 hours. Thought it had set up. Will never use this recipe ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demerit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States