Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
For me it did not bake in 1 hr( middle was just as raw). Also doesn't say what best % M.F % moisture of cream cheese to use. What Eggs size? This recipe is not for first timers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bjennings1830
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love love love this recipe. Directions are very simple. Must follow Heislord's directions for baking though. Comes out perfect. Also probably about the only thing I would change is the amount of sugar in the crust, it's a little much in my opinion. I would also double the crust or make a little more just so the bottom is thicker and can go up sides a bit more just because the cheesecake itself is pretty thick. Other than that it is an amazing cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjennings1830

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I love making Cheese Cake and this is the best by far. It absolutely captures the taste of the dairy and the fruit of the vine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Harland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made it with pecans, almonds on half, and caramel and chocolate drizzled over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherylabid
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this recipe to the letter on ingredients and it came out great! The taste is not overly sweet. I swirled in raspberry filling. You can make it or use the canned at the store both taste great. I also topped it with whipped cream. This was made into a 3 their wedding cake! The only thing I did differently was I baked the cheesecake on 200 degrees for 3-3.5 hrs and then turned the oven off. I left the cheesecake in the oven to cool with the oven with the door closed was fine. It came out perfect and no cracks. Put in the fridge for at least over night and then you can use a knife to loosen the sides. I also lined the bottom of the pan with parchment paper it wax paper. I greeted the sides of the pan and the paper. Once it was cooled off in fridge and I loosened the sides with a knife, the cheesecake flipped out with no sticking. You can peel the paper off with no problems. Cut and serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ngood
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Like others , I followed the basic suggestions of Heislord5-- 3hrs at 200F , 2 hrs with oven cracked and a water bath in the rack beneath. I used a 10" springform and followed the BRILLIANT suggestion of a reviewer to place a greased cake circle ( foiled ) in the bottom ! Genius ! Cake was smooth , , not a crack to be found. I garnered a lot of praise , , and gave AR all the credit. Worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ngood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I did modify this slightly. But it is great the way it is. Now, I make the best cheesecake anyone has tasted. I do the slow cook method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Baked this two times and it came out perfect. I used a 9 inch pan. Very Important... Do NOT bake per recipe. You MUST follow HEISLORDS review directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this cheesecake recipe for my dad's side of the family on Easter and it was fantastic. I topped it off with strawberry sauce in the middle and fresh strawberries to line the edges. Everybody who ate some loved it even my aunt who does not like cheesecake. I will definitely make it for my mom's side of the family on mother's day. The only thing I did differently was bake my cheesecake for 3 hours instead of 1. Overall, this recipe was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I haven't taken this out of the oven yet (baking for 3 hours at 200F), but I'm a batter eater, and this batter is delicious. It will be smooth and velvety, and not too sweet for me either. I whipped the cream and the egg whites separately to add a little lightness to the batter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States