Cheesecake Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sashja2413
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I followed the recipe to the exact! I thought they taste good not over the top goodness but they made the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made these as a Christmas gift for the cheesecake lovers in our family, and they LOVE it! I took some cherry pie filling and put the cherries out on wax paper, and then I put them in the freezer for just a little while to get firm. I used the "gel" to swirl in the cheesecake before baking it. After I scooped the cheesecake I pressed the firm cherries into it and hand rolled the balls before dipping them in chocolate. It was a little time consuming, but they tasted just like bite sized cherry cheesecakes! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made these for my son's bake sale for his class and they were a huge hit! I used several different kinds of sprinkles as well as crushed Butterfinger candy bars to roll them in once they were coated. Then I added each one to a pop bag and tie. They looked so professional!! This recipe is quite time consuming, so be prepared to work. However the end result is so worth it! They looked and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The finished product was delicious, but it was a time consuming mess. I baked the cheesecake according to instruction, and baked until the edge was beautifully golden, then cooled in fridge. But the majority of the top and sides of the cake were too stiff to be molded into a ball. Perhaps the cake should be slightly under-baked? I used two different kinds of chocolate to dip, and the Wilton melts worked fabulously. The other Almond bar would not melt into a thin consistency. When I went in to dip the balls, the stick often came off the ball due to the heavy nature of the chocolate. I did take someone's suggestion and decorate with sprinkles immediately after dipping, as they do dry very quickly. One mistake I made was to put them in the freezer overnight, and by the time I took them out, several had cracks in the outer layer of chocolate, and they immediately began to sweat, and the cute napkins I used as decoration underneath the display became wet while the candy coating almost became soggy. Despite these imperfections, I still had many great comments from the people at the baby shower, and they said they were delicious. First time was lots of work, perhaps next time won't be nearly as hard. I just wish the popsickle sticks wouldn't pull out so easily. Perhaps I should freeze them longer before coating in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used another delicious cheesecake recipe to make these, but followed these directions on how to make them into cake-pops. They turned out well, looked and tasted amazing, but were a lot of work. Cheesecake is hard to roll into balls. Not sure if I will attempt them again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very easy to do but I felt the flavor was not 100% what I'd call "superb". I did everything as directed and came out with more than 24 pops but I really didn't want that many so I disposed of some of them. So, they weren't good enough to keep all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are yummy! Takes time though. Would be great decorated so many different ways for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I can rate the method only, as I used it to salvage a cheesecake I baked that did not turn out as 'pretty' as I hoped it would. It was still delicious, and I didn't want it to go to waste, so I made these cheesecake pops! Not only are they fun to eat, but they turn cheesecake 'flops' into something really special. I'll make these many times in the future--thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Sent this recipe to a friend. I think she will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States