Cheesecake Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I loved countrymomma's photo with the pops without the sticks, so I attempted to do them the same way. They did receive rave reviews at the luncheon I took them to this morning, but mine were in no way as pretty as cm's. Thank you Cher for sharing this recipe. Everyone loved them. Next time I will use the stick, it will make it a heck of a lot easier to dip and roll - the toothpick method I used was tedious at best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Loved these. Instead of using a scooper I used a little non flavored pam on food plastic sanitation gloves that you can get at Sam's etc. and rolled them into balls. After making all the balls I then put on new gloves and rolled them into the mixtures that I had prepared ahead of time that we like, used flat hand of palm against top and inserted sticks to the other end then put in fridge. Made prep time so much easier and everyone loved that they could have there own favorites without having to make twenty different cheesecakes. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was so easy and fun. Everyone was so impressed they thought I had bought them from a choc shop or something... Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerdunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Cher....what can I say.....these were a hit with my Mothers Day BBQ!!!! Followed the recipe to a "T". Great results, although it was a little messy and time consuming....well worth the efforts. I did use a cup of warm water to dip my cookie scoop in while forming the balls of cheesecake. It helped a bit with the sticking. Overall, a great treat and sooo cute. Will make again! Thanks Cher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Such a Creative and Delicious idea, Cher! Dipping in the chocolate was very time consuming (couple of hours) but they were worth the outcome. Tasty as well as pretty! Thank you for such an elegant & fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Great recipe. Big hit at the office. We made one strawberry cheesecake and one coconut macaroon cheesecake. We coated the strawberry cheesecake with white chocolate and drizzled the remaining strawberry sauce on top before setting. We coated the coconut macaroon cheesecake in semi-sweet chocolate and sprinkled toasted coconut on top. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Wonderful recipe. Lots of fun to make. Great taste. Interesting presentation. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
What a great idea!!! I am going to make these for my day's birthday party. A suggestions to those who said it was messy. I make peanut butter balls and i use a half a stick of paraffin wax in the bag of choc. chips i melt. this thins it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is a very nice recipe and they are so cute. I dipped my cheesecake pops in melted semi-sweet chocolate and rolled it in crushed graham cracker crumbs. This made it taste just like the cheesecake had a bit of the crust on it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Love Cheesecake. This was a fun and new way on an old faverite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Jackman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States