Cheesecake Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made these for the sweets table at a graduation party. They turned out perfect. Yes, they take a little time but don't be afraid to "get your hands dirty"! YUM... thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BabyDee75
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made these for desert on Easter Sunday, Everyone absolutely loved them. Didn't make any changes to the recipe itself...but I couldn't find Lolipop sticks, so I made the Pops a little bigger and used Popsicle sticks instead. Again these were amazing...but I mus say very time consuming, but so worth it in the end :) I will upload a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Oh my gosh! Be really really careful not to overcook the cheesecake even the tiniest of bits. I got distracted by the phone, and ended up with a crust. Picked the crust off, and tried to scoop the balls. But they had a very poor texture, part creamy, part hard, and I ended up having to reblend the whole cooked cheesecake, which I then put back in the fridge. The melon-baller wouldn't work because of the blending, so I had to form the balls by hand, which was a mess. It worked out and tasted good, but I added a lot of extra work and stress, and I was haunted by the idea that they could have been much better than they were (even though they were a big hit). I am here to tell you, do not over-bake the cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made key lime cheesecake pops for my husband for his birthday. It was quite messy and I was worried they wouldn't turn out, but after a couple of hours in the freezer, they were so easy to decorate! I dipped them in white chocolate and did graham crackers, coconut and fresh raspberries for my toppings. This is a great way to present cheesecake in a fun and new way!! Both kids and adults go crazy for it!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Wow! What a nice presentation! It was time consuming (I even took another reviewers advice about using gloves and rolling balls in your hand instead of a scoop)but so worth the effort. I took these to a bridal shower it they were a big hit! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Mine came out horrible! It wasn't sweet enough and it didn't really taste like cheesecake either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made these for a baby shower and everyone just loved them and wanted to know how to make them. They were a bit time consuming, and I forgot to dip them in toppings while they were still wet (so that they would stick) and instead just had some dipping sauces, caramel and raspberry preserves. I had white chocolate on some of the cheesecake balls and milk chocolate on others, and my favorite was the white chocolate balls dipped in the raspberry preserves. YUM!! I will definately make these again, but only for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Love Cheesecake. This was a fun and new way on an old faverite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Jackman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is a very nice recipe and they are so cute. I dipped my cheesecake pops in melted semi-sweet chocolate and rolled it in crushed graham cracker crumbs. This made it taste just like the cheesecake had a bit of the crust on it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States