Cheesecake Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made these for the sweets table at a graduation party. They turned out perfect. Yes, they take a little time but don't be afraid to "get your hands dirty"! YUM... thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BabyDee75
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made these for desert on Easter Sunday, Everyone absolutely loved them. Didn't make any changes to the recipe itself...but I couldn't find Lolipop sticks, so I made the Pops a little bigger and used Popsicle sticks instead. Again these were amazing...but I mus say very time consuming, but so worth it in the end :) I will upload a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Oh my gosh! Be really really careful not to overcook the cheesecake even the tiniest of bits. I got distracted by the phone, and ended up with a crust. Picked the crust off, and tried to scoop the balls. But they had a very poor texture, part creamy, part hard, and I ended up having to reblend the whole cooked cheesecake, which I then put back in the fridge. The melon-baller wouldn't work because of the blending, so I had to form the balls by hand, which was a mess. It worked out and tasted good, but I added a lot of extra work and stress, and I was haunted by the idea that they could have been much better than they were (even though they were a big hit). I am here to tell you, do not over-bake the cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made key lime cheesecake pops for my husband for his birthday. It was quite messy and I was worried they wouldn't turn out, but after a couple of hours in the freezer, they were so easy to decorate! I dipped them in white chocolate and did graham crackers, coconut and fresh raspberries for my toppings. This is a great way to present cheesecake in a fun and new way!! Both kids and adults go crazy for it!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Wow! What a nice presentation! It was time consuming (I even took another reviewers advice about using gloves and rolling balls in your hand instead of a scoop)but so worth the effort. I took these to a bridal shower it they were a big hit! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Mine came out horrible! It wasn't sweet enough and it didn't really taste like cheesecake either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made these for a baby shower and everyone just loved them and wanted to know how to make them. They were a bit time consuming, and I forgot to dip them in toppings while they were still wet (so that they would stick) and instead just had some dipping sauces, caramel and raspberry preserves. I had white chocolate on some of the cheesecake balls and milk chocolate on others, and my favorite was the white chocolate balls dipped in the raspberry preserves. YUM!! I will definately make these again, but only for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Love Cheesecake. This was a fun and new way on an old faverite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Jackman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is a very nice recipe and they are so cute. I dipped my cheesecake pops in melted semi-sweet chocolate and rolled it in crushed graham cracker crumbs. This made it taste just like the cheesecake had a bit of the crust on it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States