Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
These turned out great. A lot of steps but well worth it. I topped mine with a thin layer of sweetened sour cream (about a cup of sour cream w/ confectioners sugar to taste and a drop...litterally a drop...of lemon extract). I only topped it because I liked the more finished look. These were a hit with our family and friends. Great refreshing summer dessert w/o instant pudding or cool whip! (no offense to those desserts, I make them too!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very tasty lemon bars. The two layers didn't really separate but it wasn't a big deal taste-wise. Best chilled. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and they separated out beautifully. I did have to add about 12 minutes to the cooking time and next time I'll try to make the crust on the edges look a little prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
For the crust part I broke up a roll of sugar cookie dough. With floured fingers, press dough evenly in bottom of pan to form crust. Than I baked it at 350 for 15 to 20 minutes or until light golden brown. Then added the rest. A little easier and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are delicious. I added a little extra lemon juice and lemon zest. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe. I put the cream cheese on top of the lemon mixture and thought there was no way this was going to set and separate. I was wrong, turned out great and everyone loved it. Whelma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Wonderful! I took these to a party, cut into 1.5" squares, and they were a hit. I had trouble pressing the crust into the pan, and gave up half-way up the sides, which turned out to be the perfect height! The recipe also took 45 minutes to bake, not 30, but might have been my oven. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These were dee-lish and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly; however, I did add 3 drops of yellow food coloring to boost the yellow color. I had several people ask me for the recipe and of course I give them the www.allrecipes.com website! And, like other reviewers said I was a tad skeptical that the layers wouldn't separate and they did beautifully, they were picturesque. I will definitely makes these again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just made these today and they are so good! After reading some reviews saying there was not enough lemon flavor, I also added in some store bought lemon juice in addition to the fresh and they are perfect! However I did end up cooking them for 40 min instead of 30. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara0526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
AMAZING! These are much better than regular lemon bars. I loved everything about this recipe, even the crust was perfect. The only thing I did differently was to add 1 tsp. lemon extract to the lemon filling. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States