Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe. I put the cream cheese on top of the lemon mixture and thought there was no way this was going to set and separate. I was wrong, turned out great and everyone loved it. Whelma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Wonderful! I took these to a party, cut into 1.5" squares, and they were a hit. I had trouble pressing the crust into the pan, and gave up half-way up the sides, which turned out to be the perfect height! The recipe also took 45 minutes to bake, not 30, but might have been my oven. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
These turned out great. A lot of steps but well worth it. I topped mine with a thin layer of sweetened sour cream (about a cup of sour cream w/ confectioners sugar to taste and a drop...litterally a drop...of lemon extract). I only topped it because I liked the more finished look. These were a hit with our family and friends. Great refreshing summer dessert w/o instant pudding or cool whip! (no offense to those desserts, I make them too!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made these last night and they were very, very good. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because there wasn't enough lemon flavor for me. When I make this again I will double the lemon mixture. The cream cheese mixture is super thick and creamy so it can definitely stand the larger lemon amount. Very excited to have found a lemon bar recipe that's a little different from the rest. I think I will also try it with Key lime juice. I think this would be beautiful for a wedding or baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very tasty lemon bars. The two layers didn't really separate but it wasn't a big deal taste-wise. Best chilled. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
For the crust part I broke up a roll of sugar cookie dough. With floured fingers, press dough evenly in bottom of pan to form crust. Than I baked it at 350 for 15 to 20 minutes or until light golden brown. Then added the rest. A little easier and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and they separated out beautifully. I did have to add about 12 minutes to the cooking time and next time I'll try to make the crust on the edges look a little prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I LOVE lemon and cheesecake, but these just didn't mesh that well. I think doubling the lemon filling would've been a good idea, and they definitely need to chill overnight. (They were much better the next day.) I also had to add a sweet sour cream layer for presentation. Maybe a water bath would've kept the top from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These were dee-lish and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly; however, I did add 3 drops of yellow food coloring to boost the yellow color. I had several people ask me for the recipe and of course I give them the www.allrecipes.com website! And, like other reviewers said I was a tad skeptical that the layers wouldn't separate and they did beautifully, they were picturesque. I will definitely makes these again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just made these today and they are so good! After reading some reviews saying there was not enough lemon flavor, I also added in some store bought lemon juice in addition to the fresh and they are perfect! However I did end up cooking them for 40 min instead of 30. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara0526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States