Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added the extra lemon and WOW, was this surprisingly good. I made it for a friend at work who like lemon stuff. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
If lemon bars and cheesecake got together and had a baby, that's what this would be. What a great way to blend two of my favorite desserts! Perfect as is. Well, I might add just a smidge more zest. Five stars from me and the DH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is now a favourite at our house Almost passed on it thought the lemon and cheesecake would not separate so happy I made them also had to pass the recipe to friends once they tasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I was so disappointed. There are too many calories from sugar and eggs to make this worthwhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made these tonight for the first time for a party that I am going to tomorrow. I thought the flavor was kind of bland. I did not think there was enough lemon flavor, so I would add more lemon juice and/or zest. I also didn't think the cheesecake was that flavorful. I would maybe add a little vanilla extract to the cheesecake portion. I would also sprinkle some powdered sugar on top for looks & a little extra sweetness, as they were not that sweet. We'll see what everyone thinks of them tomorrow, but I would probably not make this recipe again. I also did not think it was gonna turn out, by the looks of it, when I put the cheesecake over the lemon, but as the recipe said, if did separate. I wondered how it would have worked out if the cheesecake went first, then the lemon. Also, if I did make again, I would use 1/2 c of butter, as the crust was more dough like, not crumby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe was easy peasy ! I wish I had made a double recipe because it went so fast ! They were delectable !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETMILK4U
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this today at the request of my husband. They turned out great. It's pretty neat how it separates, the lemon mixture seems to combine with the crust to make the lemon curd! These lemon bars are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Simply delicious !!! I used lime juice and zest instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Flavor was great and lemony, but I decided to substitute the crust with a graham crust. The graham crumbs just soaked up the lemon layer and it became a thick lemony graham sponge with a thin layer of cheesecake on top. My advice, do not substitute with graham crust, stick with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I was really excited about trying these. I have tried regular lemons bars on this site and I love them! I was really disappointed. The cream cheese topping came out eggy. It was very unappealing. I followed the recipe step by step. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Düren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States